Arrogant campus superstar judge harsh criticism

Dearjoshua

I m nt too sure abt the grading system now.

From wad i noe, the judges dun have any say in finals. 100% based on SMSes which is crap.

yup.. anyway, the way they judge also crap.

look at the taiwan method, they listen using proper headset, which means they can hear the singers voice properly. here they sing machiam kok, can tune +1 +2 also. dizzy.gif

just watched the campus superstar...witnessed how the 3rd judge harshly criticise the 3rd contestant...words like 'should thank the gods that you are still around in this competition'....'don't have worth will not get respect'...etc...etc...really feel sorry for the poor fellow...the judge criticism is too much...getting too personal...and in national tv somemore...this is harsh on the contestant self-esteem...the contestant is in the competition due to public votes...judges should not be personal...go ahead and criticise the singing but not personal attacks...just feels pissed when contestant get bullied... [shakehead]

But that boy really cannot sing [lipsrsealed]

Ice expert sae he cannot sing means he definitely cant sing. [nod]

I already gave up watching these kind of programmes liao. CMI! Wasting of time. [thumbsdown]

Those really talented ones are probably hiding somewhere.

Edited by Seanboi

u mean the xiao song and xiao bo and another guy one?their remarks sometimes make the contestants cry..even real singers also kana by them jiak lak...find them damn pro..even a v small mistake they can spot and ring the bell [sweatdrop] really Pro

Singapore singing competition are crap lah. Viewers choice shld represent small % of final result, jugdes result counts. Guess the judges also crap.

Overall, crap programme. Only meant for those kind of kids who go head over heels over the participants. [thumbsdown]

Y bother to watch? No originality! From one American Idol evolved to Spore idol and from there lots of crap things coming up. Now got living the dream. [gossip]

No offence to those who watch it to kill boredom.

Those students shld just go n focus on studying instead.

Thanks for highlighting this. Forgot to add in.

My OC also comment, aiya those from famous school will stand a good chance to win lah. Their parents and friends are rich mah. How can neighbourhood sch compete w them.

Example: the girl cat - one gal who simply cant sing yet still progress to semis. even if she score low in the judges part also no issue, all her relatives, friends all call in can liao. [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Edited by Kingcopa

at least American Idol got donate part of the calling to the poors...and they show the segments where they visited them etc...but ours like promote the sponsor things..see liao also quite funny...

Edited by Freestylers09

xiao song + xiao bo = song bo? [laugh]

Judges shld be professional. Wads e point getting lousy judges to judge the performance?

uniquely singapore mah. Dun need to sing well to win competition. All u need is rich relatives and friends can liao.

Bro u forgot to include rich participant. Rich participant can use the money and bribe ppl to vote ma...

I duno whether u all still remember the Spore Idol Joakim. His singing sux big time yet he can go thru round after round.

Edited by Seanboi

ya damn pro.. tat's why got some1 kena bashed after bad mouthing another celeb's son as relying on the namestake of daddy and mommy. laugh.gif