Mit Lancer EX GT 2.0M Review..finally in SG with even more pix

Nikolaiski

Think the A/T is a better option, the CVT is noisy. You made a good choice.

I just collected my Lancer EX 1.5L yesterday. I find the 1.5L engine more torquey as compare to the 1.6GLX given the Lancer EX is 1.3 ton. I believe the 4A/T Invecs II gearbox helps too. The factory car manual indicate that there is a 5th speed overdrive gear even though stated is 4A/T, still trying to find out the exact detail. Also observed that 4A/T not so noisy as compare to the 2.0CVT. Pretty impressed with the electronics.

Not too sure about that. There's no official spec on Japan website yet as they are still taking pre-booking orders.

Rumour that the 1.5L export model is detuned from 115PS to 109PS. If it is true, maybe can tweak the ECU to maxmise the power output. Anybody can confirm?

It's not 4A91 that is used on Colt/Colt Plus. It's the re-tuned 4G91. I managed to read Lancer's part manual before the car was launched laugh.gif.

the 1.5L option seem to be a 4A91

Engine type

If they introduce this option, it will kill off the sales of the GT.

Version R's 1.5L turbo puts out 113 kW (154 PS) / 6000 rpm and 210 N-m (21.4 kg-m) / 3,500 rpm in the 5-speed MT model. That is better specs than the 2.0L engine already, with lower road tax to boot.

But that is a 4G15 not 4A91.

Hehee.. Ya, just my wet dream. [laugh]

wa lau eh .. did we kenna old tech again in SG.

4G9 series was like 199x tech

http://autospeed.drive.com.au/cms/A_2977/article.html

while the 4A9 series is a more modern design

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_4A9_engine

used in 2004 Colts and 2007-08 Lancers sold in other parts of the world.

No lah bro. He is saying that the colt and colt plus using the re-tuned 4G91 not the new Lancer.

Wonder how true is Weihui's claim. I have been reading that the colt runs on 4A91 leh..

Rumour that the 1.5L export model is detuned from 115PS to 109PS. If it is true, maybe can tweak the ECU to maxmise the power output. Anybody can confirm?

So fast planning for mod liao? [shocked][smash]

Only 4ps gain, don't think it is worth the money and time leh..

[thumbsup]

Hahaa.. actually I have also done up a similar picture. I thought it's the same picture but the background is different leh..

Lowered the spring and big rims..

Here's my work..

post-2-1186597126_thumb.jpg

Edited by Paladin

It's not 4A91 that is used on Colt/Colt Plus. It's the re-tuned 4G91. I managed to read Lancer's part manual before the car was launched laugh.gif.

It is confirmed using the 4A91 engine in the 1.5L Lancer EX, similar engine used in the Colt. I saw from my car center pillar at the driver door, has a insignia, emblem claiming it is "4A91" engine code.

Edited by Sportster

Seems that the 1st FR i saw on the 1.5 is pretty positive compared to the GT/2.0 EX. How is ur FC so far?C&C claimed is 12L but this kind of info u know i know la..

The onboard computer shows 8.7L per 100km. But I pretty light-footed now, as still running-in the first 1000km.

Edited by Sportster

The onboard computer shows 8.7L per 100km. But I pretty light-footed now, as still running-in the first 1000km.

So FC for 1.5L around 11.5 km/L ??

How's this new car compare to your previous drive ?? Care to share ?

11.5KM/L

means under normal driving condition, it could go up to 12 or 13KM/L??

a 59L tank means i can go up to 760KM !!

Edited by Mtoh

I am not sure any other part of the world got 1.5L Lancer. It's possible that 1.5L only available to SG and MY market. Gotta find out more on that.

wa lau eh .. did we kenna old tech again in SG.

4G9 series was like 199x tech

http://autospeed.drive.com.au/cms/A_2977/article.html

while the 4A9 series is a more modern design

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_4A9_engine

used in 2004 Colts and 2007-08 Lancers sold in other parts of the world.