Wishcumstrue 6th Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 Confirmed this is NOT 2008 Wish. The pic was widely speculated as the next Wish. It was 1st shown as a FSC concept in 2005. Instead, recent report from Jap now says FSC will be "going production soon". Toyota calls it Mark X Zio powered by a V6 engine (2AZ-FE 16valve (2.4l) or 2GR-FE 24valve (3.5l) . This is a larger crossover design, hence not a Wish replacement . Notice that Mark-X look-alike tail pipe? Toyota still keep G2 Wish under very very tight cover until this Oct at 40th Tokyo Motor Show. Official site @ http://www.tokyo-motorshow.com I supposed all these guessing will end very soon. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 (edited) on a lighter note... so you know which one to test if you want a good handling MPV. now selling ard $73k. getting a Mazzie5 MPV soon? Extended family? Edited August 13, 2007 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 no lah. me single leh. juz intro mz5 to our dear bro ossie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuendi 3rd Gear August 16, 2007 Share August 16, 2007 The RSZ has an ARB already at the back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 Wow, this is nice and chio! Crossover so its only 5 seaters? Dunno when it will come to Singapore, I will seriously consider to buy one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 So far, all the newer models launch by Toyota is not as attractive looking as other make such as Honda. Hopefully, new Wish will be different Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 Confirmed this is NOT 2008 Wish. The pic was widely speculated as the next Wish. It was 1st shown as a FSC concept in 2005. Instead, recent report from Jap now says FSC will be "going production soon". Toyota calls it Mark X Zio powered by a V6 engine (2AZ-FE 16valve (2.4l) or 2GR-FE 24valve (3.5l) . This is a larger crossover design, hence not a Wish replacement . Notice that Mark-X look-alike tail pipe? Toyota still keep G2 Wish under very very tight cover until this Oct at 40th Tokyo Motor Show. Official site @ http://www.tokyo-motorshow.com I supposed all these guessing will end very soon. This shall be the replacement model of the 6 years old Picnic / Ipsum. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 Buddy, can not see the new photo leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 (edited) Brother, here it go... Edited August 17, 2007 by Carbon82 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 17, 2007 Share August 17, 2007 Is it real? It look like quite big leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 Buddy, do you have more detail on this new Picnic? Thanks a million Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonylai Neutral Newbie August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Which version of Stream you got? Mine is the 1.8X model from PI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonylai Neutral Newbie August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Drive wise, Stream is sportier. Suspension better then Wish. More controlled. Power wise, Low end power 1-2k RPM Wish better then Stream. Mid-high end power (3k - 6k RPM) , Stream better. Wish also has better torque, going upslope easier for Wish. For the drive view, stream better. Front view mainly unblocked. In Wish there's a sub-A pillar that causes blind spots. But rear view, Wish is better due to larger 3rd row window. If you use those long rear view mirror you can see out of 3rd row window. Elimates blind spot. In Stream, use long rear view mirror also no use cos you just can't see out of the 3rd row window for blind spots. Fuel Consumption, Stream wins on paper, but actual driving, Wish is slightly better. Space wise, Stream loose. Stream has much less compartments & smaller compartments. Feels handicapped compared to Wish. Head room to enter and get out from 3rd row also smaller cos car is lower. Sitting in 3rd row, Wish has better elbow room. In stream keep bumping my elbow on the huge "arm rest". No such problem in Wish. Boot space, Wish is almost 3-4" more. 3rd row leg room feels better for Stream cos 2nd row seats are higher. Can slip your foot under 2nd row. For Wish unless you wear slippers can't fit your feet under 2nd row. Pro & Cons for both ride. If you prefer a good & "sporty" drive get the Stream. If you want praticality, get the Wish. Some updates after 2+ weeks with the new Stream : - After 1st tank, FC indeed worse then Wish during run-in. Stream I got 9.8km/l while Wish run-in period is already 11.6km/l. (Both figures from actual calculation). Interestingly the Stream on-board computer calculation shows 9.8km/l spot on to actual calculations. But Wish on-board computer typically shows 0.5 - 1 km/l better. - Stream rear wiper don't have intermittent setting. Only on or off. Wonder why they left that out :( Cos rear wiper seldom have the need to set to continuous wiping. Wish has it :) - Discovered Stream front wiper has an interesting feature. When you set to intermittent, and come to a stop. The moment you move off, it will do a wipe. Even if it is not timed to wipe in intermittent mode. Good safety feature cos when stopped lots of water may have accumulated on windscreen. Automatically clears it when you move off :) - Stream Auto transmission seems to have a little more jerk compared to Wish. Well it's not so bad that something to complain about, but just that Wish was smoother in shifting. - Stream rear boot door opens higher then Wish. Gotta ensure enough ceiling height before opening. But with more headroom, less chances of bumping your head while accessing the boot. Also in MSCP after parked you'll be standing on a kerb, so to load/unload in Stream it's easier, don't have to bend down as much BTW. For those that complain you knees keep knocking into the center console, you'll find it worse in Wish. Cos the center console protudes even further. Cos I'm short, I don't have problem in the Stream. But in Wish, my left knee can rest on the center console... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Thanks for the feedback. Just to check with you, is your Stream come with ECO light? Is it switch on easily? I test drove the KM version and it can be turn on quite easily, maybe I am very gentle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 ECO light is standard for all model, as part of the green iniative by Honda Japan. As long as you don't floor the pedal, it will come on once at crusing pace. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 I am getting confused with what is KM version as compare to PI version. For PI one, can not test drive, so not able to know what the gauge have such as trip meter, FC meter, temperature, ...... PI is very confusing, some with audio control on steering wheel and some do not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonylai Neutral Newbie August 27, 2007 Share August 27, 2007 My Stream comes with ECO light. Normally once reach cruising speed and you ease off accelerator, the ECO light will come on. Yes, quite easy to get it to come on. As long as you're not accelerating, just cruising, it'll come on. Anyway don't know why they include that. Maybe to train the driver to drive more gently for better FC? BTW in Wish, it does not have a ECO light but the onboard computer has an Instant fuel consumption. It tells you exactly how much is the km/l at that instant. Max it'll go at cruising is 30km/l. That I found was more useful cos you know exactly how "Hard" you're driving. From my guesstimate, Stream ECO light is probably equal to like >15km/l setting range. BTW, All Stream come with ECO light and the onboard average FC calculation. All PI versions , X or Style or RSZ and agent stream also comes with these 2 features. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 28, 2007 Share August 28, 2007 Stream one is not instant fuel consumption meter? I thought it is instant FC bc while I test drove the KM version, the xxkm/l is changing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...