How to become driving instructor?

Zxcvb

sideline + see mei mei [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

yup, the mei mei will be too busy looking at the roads to notice the instructor looking down her blouse [inlove]

Both SSDC and BBDC were set up with help from Rainbow driving school, a school in Japan that uses Honda cars and bikes. They probably have a partnership with Honda.

Hello,

Any driving instructors/ once driving instructors/ going to be driving instructors etc around here?

Any advice on what are the procedures to becoming a driving instructor?

Like send resume to driving sch, then go for interview? If accepted, then will there be a training for you? Do you have to pay for it or they sponsor? Then how long is the contract?

I know that now can only be employed by the driving schools to be their instructor cause no more private license issued..

Any idea which school is better in terms of career prospects, salary, benefits etc

Thanks in advance!

eh.. what is ctcs?

You work before as driving instructor ar.. usually how long does it take to promote to senior instructor?

And how long is their contract?

To be a driving instructor, [drivingcar] u need to sent your resume and once they accept, they will call for an interview and a simple driving test. Of course you need to take about 2 months theory and practical course and will test by Senior TP before become a qualifield Instructor.However the basic is quite low and have to wore more on OT. Furthermore is unhealthy as u eat n sit, sit n eat as one of the bro mentioned earlier.

Last time CCDC do accept part time Instructor but not now. Infact as an Instructor, is not an easy task as u must be very alert to avoid any accident that may happen any moment during the coaching.

Hope i hv answer your questions. Cheers

To be a driving instructor, [drivingcar] u need to sent your resume and once they accept, they will call for an interview and a simple driving test. Of course you need to take about 2 months theory and practical course and will test by Senior TP before become a qualifield Instructor.However the basic is quite low and have to wore more on OT. Furthermore is unhealthy as u eat n sit, sit n eat as one of the bro mentioned earlier.

Last time CCDC do accept part time Instructor but not now. Infact as an Instructor, is not an easy task as u must be very alert to avoid any accident that may happen any moment during the coaching.

Hope i hv answer your questions. Cheers

Thanks Cartoy!

Do you know what the simple driving test is like? Does it require any special maneuvers or obstacles to pass through or is just like normal driving skills?

About eating and sitting.. i think it would also apply to any other office jobs la..moreover driving instructors do get breaks between lessons right?

Also, any idea on how long their contracts are? And if I should want to change driving school after the contract ends would i need to retake the instructor's license?

Thanks!

Thanks Cartoy!

Do you know what the simple driving test is like? Does it require any special maneuvers or obstacles to pass through or is just like normal driving skills?

About eating and sitting.. i think it would also apply to any other office jobs la..moreover driving instructors do get breaks between lessons right?

Also, any idea on how long their contracts are? And if I should want to change driving school after the contract ends would i need to retake the instructor's license?

Thanks!

What i meant by simple driving test is the trainer will let u drive to the circuit and do the vertical parking, directional change,etc and then drive out to the main road. For doing so, they can roughly judge how is your driving skill.

All this is carry out after you passed the interview by the HR.

The interval break merely 10 minutes and dont forget we have to be in the car for whole lesson, unlike office job, u can walk in & out anytime.

The contract should be one year and u no need to pay for the course unless u break the bond. So far, never come across but u can check with the individual driving school.

Edited by Cartoy

What i meant by simple driving test is the trainer will let u drive to the circuit and do the vertical parking, directional change,etc and then drive out to the main road. For doing so, they can roughly judge how is your driving skill.

All this is carry out after you passed the interview by the HR.

The interval break merely 10 minutes and dont forget we have to be in the car for whole lesson, unlike office job, u can walk in & out anytime.

The contract should be one year and u no need to pay for the course unless u break the bond. So far, never come across but u can check with the individual driving school.

ok, thanks a lot!

Btw, what do they ask at the interview?

sideline + see mei mei [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

yup, the mei mei will be too busy looking at the roads to notice the instructor looking down her blouse [inlove]

if kena complained by the mei mei will get sacked?

Bringing my thread up. [grin]

Check out SSDC website. http://www.ssdcl.com.sg/careers.asp

Just realised the gross salary for driving instructors are pathetic low. Even a waiter or bartender can earn as much as this. I mean over the years, driving lessons fees is increasingly expensive, not to mention they keep failing students in their stages to take even more practical lessons = more $$$. Sadly the profit is not going into the people who's working the most out there - driving instructors. [:|]

Oh well, at least they hiring Singaporeans. [laugh]

Do you have a clean driving record? If yes, you can apply at any driving centre. Huggable has 2, 3, 4, 5, but was rejected at a local school as he was awarded demerit points before.

You'll be required to work in shifts, even on Sunday, and as a motorbike instructor, you'll need to brave the hot sun, bad weather. Not really hazardous unless freak accidents.

You can PM uncle David for more details.

Waa..thks hor....

Bringing my thread up. [grin]

Check out SSDC website. http://www.ssdcl.com.sg/careers.asp

Just realised the gross salary for driving instructors are pathetic low. Even a waiter or bartender can earn as much as this. I mean over the years, driving lessons fees is increasingly expensive, not to mention they keep failing students in their stages to take even more practical lessons = more $$$. Sadly the profit is not going into the people who's working the most out there - driving instructors. [:|]

Oh well, at least they hiring Singaporeans. [laugh]

Shh............... not so loud.......or else they may start recruiting PRC instructor then jia lat liao......