Saggi 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 Hello Guys.. any idea why my PC after few minute... it auto restart..?? Kanna Visrus or OS issue..? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baconseet Neutral Newbie August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 Most likely virus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saggi 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Author Share August 11, 2007 have formatted the HDD and still the same issue... i thot once i format the HDD .. things will be okay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 (edited) bro,try plug out ur power plug..and put back from ur pc..and also plug out ur monitor plug from pc and put it back...i got this issue..then try liao ok..maybe some problem with my plug..maybe not enuff power supply..kinda siao siao Edited August 11, 2007 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 Ask yourself if recently u have installed any new applications or programs. It may be due to this. Recently i encounter same problem after i installed the free comodo firewall, and i got the "BSOD" (Blue screen on Death) very often. Screen shows dumping memory then after that reboot. I uninstalled the firewall and it looks ok now. Although i still kanna one time BSOD. But not as frequent already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaoxing 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 Either your PSU got problem or your motherboard capacitors dying soon. Can see any bloated capacitors near the processor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 if after you reformat and problem still occur, it should be hardware problem. either CPU overheat, PSU faulty or bloated motherboard capacitor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spherex 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 check whether your fan is spoilt. pc might reboot if overheat.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saggi 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Author Share August 11, 2007 Hello all brothers... Thanks.. I formated the disk and reinstall and yes.. one of the power area which i suspect too.. thanks.. so far so good.. hope it maintain "the same good old horse..as it were"! Thanks guys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiez Neutral Newbie August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 oo.is overheated.put a fan dere to cool it down.i tio b4.pc fan speed oni 1700+RPM then put fan dere jiu ok le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 Hi, If randomly auto reboot, might be ram issue. You can open up the casing, take the ram out and put it back again. If cpu overheat due to fan malfunction, most cases the system will not boot up. For power cable issue, system will behave weirdly like exceptions here and there etc. Just my 2 cents worth. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 check CPU fan if working. otherwise check / replace PSU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saggi 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Author Share August 11, 2007 the most worrying is bloated capacitor..that mean need to change motherboard..!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 if your motherboard is 478 pentium or 939 AMD board, suggest you take the chance to do some upgrading. change to board which is using DDR2 ram and upgrade to a better processor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 ok...just now i did a servicing on my own for my pc..coz same problem always restart and display keep come out stupid thing and fan v noisy... here what i found... 1) the heatsink for graphic chip (or cpu chip) is choked with dust and cause the fan which distribute the heat to stop functioning think this cause the graphic issue and over heat problem.. here how i solve it and now its very quiet and smooth all the way 1) take out ur heat sink...clean with the solvent (for chips and electornic stuffs) 2) apply new thermal compound (like artic silver) to ur cpu or graphic chip for better distribution of heat to ur heatsink 3) clean the fan after this...problem solved Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched September 8, 2007 Share September 8, 2007 Hello Guys.. any idea why my PC after few minute... it auto restart..?? Kanna Visrus or OS issue..? unlikely due to virus...if the system can re-boot & load up the OS... could be due to ; - psu kaput liao...unstable voltage rails...triggered the re-booting - ram faulty oso can trigger for a re-booting if overheating cases...the system will 'hang'....unlikely to re-boot... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...