Parallel Importer Workshop(scary)

Fabulous

Their new warranty claim policy seems hidden one leh, I also cannot find... maybe not very good also lah if not why so secretive leh?[lipsrsealed]

Something interesting to read... haha... [laugh]

At least now I know how PI workshop works.... Next time have to consider many many times before deciding to get from PI liao... [sweatdrop]... in this case if I want to buy a Toyota, Boneo Motor is still a better choice I guess... [thumbsup]

Yah loh, after reading this thread, I must think twice when get from PI.

Quite a lot of PI saying that their warranty is by Confort DElgro, are they good?

If Comfort Delgro is going to bill PI for the warranty claim, I guess the results is the same... but at least Comfort Delgro is more professional and customer orientated than smaller PI workshop.. at least Comfort Delgro will not act like gangsters threatening customers.. when comes to claiming Warranty... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

After reading the 4 pages of 'exchanged words'. I still do not see any clarification about the warranty issue..

Seems like the attention is all on wireless.

Based on:

Plus Bro Neost and Lat had problems with their warranty on dampers and vibrating caliper. If what they say is true, then Adrian you seriously need to speak to your management, how can such problems be excluded from the warranty?? This is totally not acceptable and may trigger a mass abortion of the warranty and switch to other workshop. I believe you do not want to see this happen.

Now, the question I have.

shouldn't this be covered under the warranty?

As I do not have any experience with 'authorised workshop' over warranty issue. appreciate if someone can share their experience on this.

1. Take the damper and caliper claim in this instance, if the part is covered under warranty, do we (the customer) have to pay for the labour charge?

2. If Mr A buys his car in Jan 2006, his warranty covers A-E parts. And In Feb 2007, the said company changes the warranty to cover only A-D parts. In this case, does it means that part E is auto-excluded from the warranty for Mr A? What rights will the consumer have over such matter?

3. Another tots based on Q2. In this case, will the company inform Mr A about the changes automatically or Mr A have to find out himself only when he visit the workshop?

Does anyone face the same problem with BM, Kah, C&C ?

Edited by Gadgeter

These people have to direct their attention to "wireless" because they have no answer for the warranty claims and is trying to siam I think.. and if they are confident that they have done nothing wrong, then why they change the warranty policy leh [confused]

If every quarrel they change the warranty claim policy, they must be "Si Bay Boh Eng" isn't it? Not easy to reprint all the warranty booklet meh?

Anyway will wait and see if there is an more reply from the PI and Workshop, I don't think the arguement is finish yet... [shakehead]

Edited by Fabulous

After reading the 4 pages of 'exchanged words'. I still do not see any clarification about the warranty issue..

Seems like the attention is all on wireless.

Based on:

Plus Bro Neost and Lat had problems with their warranty on dampers and vibrating caliper. If what they say is true, then Adrian you seriously need to speak to your management, how can such problems be excluded from the warranty?? This is totally not acceptable and may trigger a mass abortion of the warranty and switch to other workshop. I believe you do not want to see this happen.

Now, the question I have.

shouldn't this be covered under the warranty?

As I do not have any experience with 'authorised workshop' over warranty issue. appreciate if someone can share their experience on this.

1. Take the damper and caliper claim in this instance, if the part is covered under warranty, do we (the customer) have to pay for the labour charge?

2. If Mr A buys his car in Jan 2006, his warranty covers A-E parts. And In Feb 2007, the said company changes the warranty to cover only A-D parts. In this case, does it means that part E is auto-excluded from the warranty for Mr A? What rights will the consumer have over such matter?

3. Another tots based on Q2. In this case, will the company inform Mr A about the changes automatically or Mr A have to find out himself only when he visit the workshop?

Does anyone face the same problem with BM, Kah, C&C ?

i read abt it last nite.. who's this adrain btw? what's his position in the company? or is he from the workshop? it feels like a 3rd party helping the workshop..

Q: i read abt it last nite.. who's this adrain btw? what's his position in the company? or is he from the workshop? it feels like a 3rd party helping the workshop..

A: Adrain is a service advisor working in World Auto(PI Authorise workshop).

PIs are suffering because there are some out there who are making a bad name for themselves.

Take turf city for instance, i have encountered a few bad ones who tried to con me or other customers but there are some PIs there which are good.

Take time to look around and i am sure a good Pi can be found.

Why limit yourself to a few cars at AD where you can get the latest ones from PIS..:)