Parallel Importer Workshop(scary)

Fabulous

one of my friend claimed that PIs are good, cars imported are different from AD

ask me buy this , buy that ..'this used sport car good ...that car good etc etc..wat can u expect from a used car' blah blah

kns..only know how to talk ..fly aeroplane for meet up also

- that fellow is no longer my friend [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Well, at least the PI WS comes into forum to explain and appease.

Did you ever see an agent workshop doing that? dizzy.gif

I also got my car from a PI.

Smooth process.

Its about whom you buy from.

As for warranty, don't expect the coverage to be like from AD and I think PI & AD price difference could be a few thousand bucks. Which part of the car can fail that will cost that amount to repair?

Check the warranty booklet for details.

Just to share, for my case, I stopped going back after my 1k servicing coz after going through the booklet, the item that is most prone to spoil is not covered (ie. absorbers)so I rather go do at my own preferred workshop. When the time comes to replace the absorbers, I just get the parts and find a workshop to install them.

Of coz I bear the risk but then, if you are getting a tried and tested model, not much to worry about, the savings from servicing elsewhere should be enough to cover those parts that are expected to fail in time.

my workshop and a bit on the warranty is actually on my thread. can go and read it up. to know full detail, is best that you visit me at my showroom. [:)]

Yes.. Bro.. I agree with your remarks, not many PI workshops do that... but this particular one a bit too extreme leh? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I guess workshop manager and PR manager require very different skills. laugh.gif

Also, one should read the warranty properly before purchase. The bigger PIs can show u the warranty.

Again, i don't think any(?) agent will show you the warranty wording itself, don't count the the verbal thing from SE. laugh.gif

good that u found a good PI. but i've the opinion that i'm not going to let some bad PIs give me bad service after taking my hard earned money.

for repairs...for items like tyres, rims, batteries, i go to non-AD workshops....but for serviving...i'm still of the opinion that after spending almost 100k on my car...why scringe on paying 200~400 extra? besides my car needs electronic diagnostics and tuning from the AD, which not many outside workshops has.

Well, at least the PI WS comes into forum to explain and appease.

Did you ever see an agent workshop doing that? dizzy.gif

appease? i tot i saw somebody threatening to sue for slander in the thread?

agent workshops have customer service officers whom customers can contact.

Maybe damage control lah laugh.gif

Your agent workshop must be quite good for you to give them seal of approval. thumbsup.gif

My experience so far with agent ws not so good. sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Falc

Just my point of view.

If one wants to reply a post (which was made towards a company), one should be more tactful when replying.

By using a so-called Official account but claiming that it's reply doesn't represent the company isn't much of a wise choice. Then again, it's really one's choice and none of my concern.

so far so good. guess my next car will be from them. wanted to try out the honda stream...but turned off by the 2-tone interior.

waaa bro .. yr car sounds like F1 car lei... hhaha [:p]

can say wad car .... [lipsrsealed]

brand oso can ... dun necessary need model...

paiseh la... curious... [:p]

no sae oso ok ... [thumbsup] privacy i respect [:)]

not F1....most modern cars have a lot of electronics. not all workshops has the tools to link with the car's electronics, though most workshops should've no problems with the mechanical parts.

check under the base of ur steering wheel....there's a socket below where the AD mechanics will plug in a laptop and do the tuning and diagnostics

oh .. issit?

er ... ok i'll go see ... when my dad comes back ... [lipsrsealed]

paiseh .. me still kid ... studyin .... no marnie to see my steerin wheel... (yet) [sweatdrop]

haha... thanks for the info anyways~! [thumbsup]

most reputable companies does not allow staff to reply identify self as a staff of the company and yet not representating the company. My co case simple, u get fired even if your post is the company view point.