185/70R14 Tyre Replacement For Altis.

Mzrmazda3

Good morning Bros & Sis [wave][wave][wave]

Have a little favour to ask from you fellows [:)]

My Kaki's Altis rubber is due for replacement and he is looking for something which has slightly better grip and if possible, the same/similar noise level as compared to his current Bridgestone B391 [nod][nod][nod]

Price wise would hopefully be in the range with his current stock tyres [nod][nod][nod] Slightly more Ex a bit is ok [nod][nod][nod]

As i'm not that familiar with this size of tyres, hence would appreciate some inputs from you [nod][nod][nod]

Gam siah in advance [wave][wave][wave]

I think for him, GR80?

My Moms cefiro is on B390s and its quiet... Surprised Altis comes with B391..

Anyway

GR80 is good.

Latio is on GR80 now.. Into our first 10k km on it, and still very quiet, and it has soft sidewalls or whatever thats called, so it absorbs the bumps!

We paid 95 per piece at PH .

hey bro,

my dad changed to GR80 also. he did not complain

when he told me the profile of its tyre i was quite

sure he got it wrong till i see it with my own eyes

185/ 70!!! / R14

no wonder it's comfort over many bumps!

[:p]

Yeah Latio stock rims is 15 inch

Im damn ulu with tyres.. But i know, GR80 was a big improvement from the stock Toyo j50's which lasted us for 45k km.. Yup. Now latio hitting 53k km,and the tyres are still damn good! Yeah !

Love Bridgestone

Heng never buy KanCOCK. price similar.. almost wanted to get. then my dad stopped me said, Son, bridgestone lah. Okay lor. Never regretted!

My dads a normal driver.. Yup

Thanks Bro [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Think more or less settle on this model and will check the prices for him [nod][nod][nod]

Care to share how much and where did your father got his since the profile & size is exactly the same [;)]

oh, i think he got it for 90+

somewhere within Alexandra Village...

it was on a sunday, tyre puntured! so no choice.

if the guy wanna chop him at 100+, he might also pay!

[dead]

so i do not recommend there!

read somewhere that opposite P** H***, there's a tyre shop

that is quite good?

Yup Bro [nod][nod][nod]

Have given the contact of that shop opposite PH as well as 1 more lobang from a fellow forumer to my kaki [nod][nod][nod]

Thanks Bro [thumbsup]

Edited by Mzrmazda3