Audi TT Coupe and Golf GTi

Porker

I've checked and the TT costs $192,000 while the GTi costs $103,000 (PI car).

Which would you choose between the 2 bearing in mind that both share the same engine and gearbox. The 'Gaudi' costs almost 2x as much and has 2x lesser backspace than the GTi [sweatdrop][:p]

Just wanna see what people think.

definitely a gti for me.so much cheaper and more aftermarket parts to mod.no offense but i think the TT is a chick's ride. [:p]

Edited by Alex2405

Got money to burn, then take the Oorr D.. otherwise get the cheaper cousin.

I'm sure you know some people buy car, don't look at price alone. otherwise everyone is better off driving the cheapest car coz it serves the same purposes.

Considered the TT, but a GTI for so much less and same engine/drivetrain combo? How much do you value the badge, the looks and the supposedly better quality inside and out? tongue.gif

Difficult to compare both, different type of cars!

If want cheaper and good, then the GTI.

Presence...more head turner, then the TT.... [sly]

Which would you choose between the 2 bearing in mind that both share the same engine and gearbox. The 'Gaudi' costs almost 2x as much and has 2x lesser backspace than the GTi [sweatdrop][:p]

GTi lah bro. more practical. can ferry me and my recruits around. dun forget cumfy too [flowerface]

jokes aside. i'd rather take the golf.

hey... how about the S3? more power, though 3 drs but more space. the seats are wicked too.

Which would you choose between the 2 bearing in mind that both share the same engine and gearbox. The 'Gaudi' costs almost 2x as much and has 2x lesser backspace than the GTi sweatdrop.giftongue.gif

Gimme a GOLF anytime! thumbsup.gif

http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/

Edited by Viviobluerex

agree.

not only is the S3 cheaper. but you get to compare conti hatch against conti hatch.

the TT strictly speaking is a coupe.

okok. but that's going OT. [sweatdrop]

for me, i would choose the gti over the tt. basically because of these core reasons:

1. the tt is practically a 3 seater, and the person in the back has to lie horizontally on the back seat.

2. i need boot space to transport golf bag.

3. it isn't inferior in terms of performance.

4. it is much much less pricey.

however the build quality of the TT is indeed much better than the gti. sit in one or drive one and you'll know what i mean.

eh, btw, i was told by the guys at PA that their TT does not share the same engine as the golf?

If GTi can mod till the W12 650 look then win already. I was never a fan of hatches but this car sibeh steam [inlove]

post-3-1188918654_thumb.jpg

post-3-1188918655_thumb.jpg

Edited by Porker

Golf R32 also V6 4 motion leh...

S3 much more expensive than GTI but cheaper and much more power than TT 2.0FSI. Bespoke parts for S3 too, hence making it more exclusive.

Come to think of it, R32 will be a good buy too. Cheaper than S3 and i believe you can tahan the road tax also.

[flowerface]