Slow down to zero to cross hump.

Toyo

STOMPer Jerry saw this sign asking vehicles to slow down to zero kilometre per hour before the humps and thinks it is asking for the impossible.

"I was going down a very gentle slope when I saw this sign and I find out that it is almost impossible to cross the hump at 0km/h even though I'm on a slope," the STOMPer said in an email today (17 Sept).

The STOMPer said the sign is found on every floor of the building but would not reveal the name of the building or where it is located.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost5486.aspx

SINGAPORE BOLEH!!! HAHAHA!~!~!~!

how about the speed is to be refer to your speedo?

notice what's the next digit after 0 in our speedo?

I think that's too fast to cross a hump....

anyway, we all refer to speedo for speed all the time, rite?

May be. But at 0KM/H at speedo. The car should be at stationary position. The car shouldn't move. I guess may be the management think it will keep people ponder and drive slower. [idea]

kay khiang fella.. wtf was he smoking when he was drafting out ideas for the sign... and the guy who approved this must be also high on something else too...

You are supposed to stop car before the hump and wait for a car to knock your backside and push you over. Sinkaporeans are trained to follow the laws like this way, no question asked, even when their cpf money are going to give back govt.

aiyah ... 0 before the hump but never say how much when on the hump [sly]

perhaps kena too much flame from cars with low body kits [laugh] that's why put up the notice to absolve themselves from any blame [thumbsup]

So far, your post makes the most sense. Some stupid humps are really weird, with a super high apex that will scratch the bottom of the car if one is not dead slow. (my ride is stock height and no bodykit)

Hahaha but if behind car knock you, you still not 0KM/H. So still may be need to kena fine. Cause you broke the rule or law. should be 0KM/H [laugh][laugh]