Yuan 6th Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 This morning at around 7.15 am, I was driving along CTE towards town after the AMK Avenue 5 exit and proceeding towards AMK Avenue 1. I was in the middle lane and lane 1 on my right is packed and same as my lane. Lane 3 on my left is quite okay with vehicles able to move lah. Then a patrol WRX just passed by me quietly on my left at lane 3. My first thoughts were maybe the police is attending to some matters lah....Then after a few minutes behind the WRX there is this dark blue car (look like a swift) just moved on the road shoulder and cut into lane 3 in front of the police WRX. On seeing this, the WRX switched on its blinkers and trailed the car onwards....I did not see much of the latter actions until after I reach the AMK Avenue 1 exit where I saw the driver of that dark blue car talking to the police officers of the WRX.....with his car and WRX parked at the road shoulder. For once, I really salute the driver....He got the guts to drive on road shoulder and cut in front of traffic police..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Yup...i say he got guts...but I'm not so sure if he has the brains... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Want to save time but end up the otherwise... Brains are just an ornament for some people... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 hehehe...guts and brains are located at different parts of the body...different functions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 u know something? people with guts usually have no brains and vice versa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 (edited) Hope that CB kena jialat jialat from the TP...Balls to him man Unless, of course, it was an emergency lah... Edited October 3, 2007 by Milgram Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kernong Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 hhaha.. very funny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 haha... that area, a lot of this type of driver one.... seen a few times already ever see a minibus almost side swipe a TP motorbike along this stretch of SLE/CTE before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 mayb he wasnt aware tp rex was around.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 some pp kena liao will learn.. i have seen one swift with airbrushed flames on the bonnet.. he was caught speeding by tp bike at hougang.. saw him negotiating with the tp.. dunno wat happ aft that.. days later i saw him speeding along hougang again.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Like they say, "Hero always die first!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 This fellow deserves it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Bro...what I've experienced was the opposite I was in the middle lane and all lanes along CTE towards the City were although busy but cars were generally traveling at 80km/hr (well below the speed limit). Then there was this Orange strope WRX (TP) parked along the road shoulder abt. 50 meters ahead. The CB in front of me suddenly jam e brake and immediately drop to 40km/h. KNN luckily I was alert and about 2 car length behind. Then I noticed all cars suddenly drop to 40km/h and crawling along CTE until a distance after the WRX then they sped up. KNN 80km/h is legal wat?!! Must suddenly drop to 40km/h meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 careful when driving on the road shoulder there.. the tree branches can kill ur car.. got it once have to respray due to scratches to my paint (the whole passenger side) so i nv drive on/near road shoulder again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 The fellow must have been driving happily on the rd shoulder when he suddenly see the TP cos normally TP is at right most lane, then shouted "wah! chia lat! knn TP ah!" (let's imagine and laugh it out) but too late already pass TP so move infront is the only way. Cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 Sometimes, his actions come too late. Actually, it is quite difficult to spot the WRX than the past Volvo or BMW. For what you know, by then he spotted the WRX, it could be side by side and thinking the the WRX would might give him chance so he back in into lane 3. But the officers did not have a good sleep last night because of the Champion League football plus bet on Roma to win...... so kana lah. It's everyday affair along the road shoulder of CTE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 haha.. i dont think he got guts... more like blur!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear October 3, 2007 Share October 3, 2007 hehehe...guts and brains are located at different parts of the body...different functions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...