Rickster 5th Gear October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 Ya lor, most of the movies on sale are still the standard DVD format that is non-HD. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ping911 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 What about the problem with Plasma where the screen gets burned if the image stays same for a long time. For example, if you watching Fottball Channel, the logo at the top right hand corner is there for whole show. Is this taken care off in new Plasma? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lgt1977 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2007 Author Share October 18, 2007 2399 but u can nego for a further reduction to of 150SGD. so it is 2249SGD but after 400 voucher is 1849 lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lgt1977 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2007 Author Share October 18, 2007 hw many i'm not sure leh. i'm not tech savy and i lost touch for veri long lao. i dont mind leh, last time strain eyes to see the drain but now no need lao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 Yup.. now they got refresh.. the burn in happen in the older generation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 I c.. did you get the extended warranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 then your previous tv really cannot make it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Neutral Newbie October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 plasma over lcd anytime for me. my 3 year old plasma is still working fine without any problem at all. people who make those kind of claim, either do not know what they are talking about and just based on hear say, or they bought a crap plasma. panasonic or pioneer, if you want a real good plasma tv. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xcalibur Neutral Newbie October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 (edited) Hi Zen & all, Good day to you! I have been shopping around for the past week and observed something: 1) I visited H@vee N0rm*n at Suntc and Wstmall. The salesmen from each branch told me different things. One said plasma is a better choice (i.e. you are buying technology of the panel, whereas for LCD, you are buying the resolution); the other told me that not many companies manufacture plasma now (got reflection, consumes alot of power, etc.) and even Carrefour is not sell them! I am reli confused! One thing is for sure, each of them must have their own agenda (prob selling a particular one yields more commission?). Else how come sales ppl from the same company saying diff things? Tot they shd have went thru the same training? 2) I heard my friend saying that his plasma TV emits alot of heat and consumes alot of power, until his utility bill shot up and at the end, he got to pack it and keep it in the storeroom. I wonder is he exaggerating? Can you share your experience, Zen? Kindly share you tots and experience! All welcome! Thanks brudders! xc Edited October 18, 2007 by Xcalibur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshiki Neutral Newbie October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 i chose LCD over plasma, although more exp, plasma heats up much more than LCD and if considering durability for electronics, heat is a major factor. Heard tat plasma after prolong use will have shadow print on screen but dunno true anot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 I've heard that for Plasma, go for the 2P - Panasonic or Pioneer. For LCD, go for the 3S - Samsung, Sony, Sharp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 if u watch football,then plasma is a must.ball flying in a LCD tv is not very clear.for me,i take plasma,cos it is proven technology i think it's called the "ghosting" effect. like got shadow. affects movies too. eg, superman fly too fast got shadow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 me ve a plasma n a LCD.Between e 2,i will choose plasma.colour on a plasma is more natural.watching from an acute angle,the plasma is clearer while LCD will blurr up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 18, 2007 Share October 18, 2007 regarding the 500 voucher, i asked courts abt that and they mention is becoz at the end of last mth they suddently have this 1 week promo from the supplier thus ur good fortune lor. Hai.. didnt get to enjoy this 100 more voucher Wow...u went to ask them??? If u can wait & dun mind, maybe the next promotion will get more freebies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismobabe Neutral Newbie October 19, 2007 Share October 19, 2007 wonder when this promo gonna end?the $400 voucher sounds tempting.My aunt said Mustafa giving free dvd player beside voucher, for some models. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_raven Neutral Newbie October 19, 2007 Share October 19, 2007 LCD is proven tech. Just that it depends on what mainly you use your TV set for. In fact, I've seen LCDs perform as good as plasma when watching HD5. Also LCDs have richer colors when you are watching animation. oh ok so there are non reflective screens for plasma tv ... thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_raven Neutral Newbie October 19, 2007 Share October 19, 2007 If reflection is an issue for you, get the Pana PV700H.It's made in Japan and has no reflection. Hi Loniser, Thanks for the info. Any price gauge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched October 19, 2007 Share October 19, 2007 Aiyo...alot of area is giving away free dvd player & those cheap cheap type. No good one lah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...