Zakuii 1st Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 I heard some who got fined earlier received a 2nd warning letter that cancels their earlier fine. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 (edited) Probably too dumb to read newspaper, speed in the day somemore. Some people just cannot accept the fact that laws are laws and you can't fool a laser camera. I think he is convince that his WRX can travel faster den the laser emit from the camera. Before the laser can hit the wrx, his wrx already smoke the laser liao Edited November 20, 2007 by Curahee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 If its me....I will give way...then go behind and flick my hi beam at him willing him to gun it....yes...I am that evil. Then if he kenna flash...I will drive pass him and give him see my mega watt grin !! Seow driver...even a Ferrari F50 I met in KPE also dun dare to gun (which is such a waste...I wound down my window to listen to that wonderful quad exhaust....but heard nothing !!). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 ur reasonings really makes no sense leh... I didn't ask you to cut into the lane of the 2 road user beside you, I mean since they are of the same speed as you, you can either speed up a little OR slow down a little to give way. I know you mentioned the lorry slow down for you. *Even lorry knows what is happening even though it non of his business* kindos to him. Just wish to highlight this to those who don't. speed up? n exceed speed limit n risk fine huh? slow down? huh huh? WRX right behind him still slow down to let wrx kiss his ass? or wanna make the wrx think u trying to be funny? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 speed up alittle to make way won't get you any fine, the vehicle beside the TS is 70, and if we speed up to 80, to make way, like that can get fine? Show me that fine I will make sure I appeal to TP till it is waived off! Slow down since TS mentioned the vehicle beside is same speed, since TS don't want to speed up, then we slow down and give way, if not what? hog the lane all the way till the exit? The WRX if he can flash his beam, mean he should be standby to slow down. and for the TS, as he slow down, he can signal left to show courtesy to the vehicle behind that he is giving way. This is the problem here, if we don't give way, then it create a so called "heavy traffic" in those busy expressway. and what is lane 1 for? Many had mistook lane 1 for cruising lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haurus85 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 I believe reading from some other places (which i can't remember where) that the camera gets activated at around 75kmph. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 20, 2007 Author Share November 20, 2007 Hi, just for your infor, the speed camera inside the (KPE) tunnel will flash & capture you when your speed reach 75km/h. I know that you try to stress the point that the outer lane is for overtaking and why I am at the outer lane. The point here is not why I was at the outer lane and I should be in the left lane. When we (myself, van & m/cycle) were in the tunnel, there are no vehicles behind us. Its the WRX that came speeding towards my rear. I keep at the outer lane because I was avoiding the m/cycle should he skidded over oily patches or sand (new road), at least I could avoid hitting onto him. If you notice, when we enter into KPE via PIE, there only one lane all the way into the tunnel. After the single lane, its joint onto the right side which have 2 lanes (coming from TPE which is closed due to under construction) forming 3 lanes. On the extreme left lane goes to ECP toward Airport, the other 2 lanes goes to ECP toward city. By the time all our vehicles passed the split at both lanes toward city, the road behind us was free of vehicles. At this time, I saw the WRX coming at a fast speed from the single lane and cut accross 2 lanes and onto the extreme right lane. By then, he was behind me and flashing his high beam. I will not risk having a summon just to speed up to overtake the van so as to give way to that WRX. Even if I do and received a summon from TP for speeding, I had to explain in this lengthy explaination inwhich I believe TP investigation officer will not buy my story that the WRX push me to speed up so as to give way to him. You speed means you speed, whether to give way or not. Just like you, with so long explaination, you still do not accept my point of view. I am aready on the outer lane. What you expect me to do ? No matter what, you should have to give me some seconds to move off your intended path. I did not say that I did not give way. I did give way to him and that is clear on my part. That WRX should have given me some seconds to give way. Who knows, I could have safe his life as should he continue to speed like that and the moment he is out of the tunnel, there is a right bend and he could had skidded & crash onto side with serious injuries to himself and his girlfriend..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 20, 2007 Author Share November 20, 2007 You are not wrong, above 73km/h it will capture your speed. Mostly warning will receive but above 75km/h, fine and demerit points. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 wow TP volvo S40? ... that's an old one ... had a volvo TP following behind me bef when i did 110 at the same stretch... balls shrink sia... happened v long time ago? or recently... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otsego Clutched November 20, 2007 Share November 20, 2007 any1 know the 140km/h drive what car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 wow TP volvo S40? ... that's an old one ... had a volvo TP following behind me bef when i did 110 at the same stretch... balls shrink sia... happened v long time ago? or recently... Think abt early last year. The incident left an impression coz the MX-5 jammed brake when seeing those blue flashes appearing suddenly , almost causing a collision with the Volvo that so close behind. I bet is that Mazda driver balls didn't only shrunk, it fell off! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 hahaha i jus eased off the trottle... but volvo s40.. tot now all WRX liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 (edited) I should read better before posting. Edited November 25, 2007 by Macrosszero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 Seen too many of WRX and Evos doing this.. dont know what they are trying to prove. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 Try going above 200km/h...confirm + guarantee won't get summon...tested by 3 Evolutions 9.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 you should release your pedal more to slow down to piss him off even more.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tosh Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 You are not wrong, above 73km/h it will capture your speed. Mostly warning will receive but above 75km/h, fine and demerit points. So strict arh? I thought usually would have 10km/h allowance Kept to 70 for the 2 times that I was inside the tunnel and really felt like sleeping, it's way too slow. Is there anyway for us to petition the limit to be increased to 80? 70 is just plain ridiculous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 Kept to 70 for the 2 times that I was inside the tunnel and really felt like sleeping, feels like i'm driving in the pit lane of F1 race man... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...