Elfenstar 3rd Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 In some recent revelations that we have ah-bengs in MCF, I'm wondering if there are any here that went to tea dances and Fire and Shock Please don't be shy and put your hands up if you did. Also anyone who went to the one and only tea dance at Zouk in either 1993 or 1994 pls raise your hands!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jensonbutton Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 I did.... between 1992 - 1993 retired in 94 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear November 28, 2007 Author Share November 28, 2007 Same time period too!!! I wonder who else will crop up... Did you go for the Zouk tea dance as well? And where did you go after? I used to end up at this cafe/restaurant at lucky plaza with my "buddies" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 wah seh wats this thread abt? Renaissance of the Ah Beng era? Never been to tea dances in my time.. started out with mambo at zouk :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 i remember my time got Fire.. this place called Canto.. and in HV there's Chaplins.. Never went to any of them... by the time i could bother.. all closed down liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 Fire even belonged to one of the 'marching contigents' from somerset mrt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smurfy76 Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 I remember fire tea dance in early 90s. was impressed by the spaceship lookalike of spotlite n disco lite coming out... but that was my 1st n also last time going. Cos got 2 fighting incident. Too happening for teenage me liao then came mid 90s pubs at Boat Quay, Sparks n Canto. I luv cantopop thou I dun understand catonese at all during that time. late 90s mambo at zouk, chaplin and ridleys (did i spell it rite?) with all the retros..and starting to visit some ktvs then after married retired liao. but did went a few times to wong san, mdm wong, dbl O in the millenium. now old man liao, only go for cafe like cattel, coffee club, NYDC, grapevine for kopi n gathering.... sometimes even in coffeeshops ...hahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odex Neutral Newbie November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 dun know wat all these, mi go reading room 1... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 I remembered my classmates used to go to Fire and Dreams back in 89!!! I don't join them though cos I prefer to go to the toilet and play with myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 u just miss the good stuff.... you should go with them.... they might end up play you in the toilet.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 now I know where he met Apollo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 ya... apollo used to clean up his mess..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 the front or rear? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 neber been to any tea dance... think it's a waste of time & $$ was busy makin' moolah even though i was still in school then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 the one on the floor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 in jippun, skuul going girls sell underwear to make moolah, how u make moolah in skuul ah?? selling your ATK?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 ya lor... beri goodie monies man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 soiled or washed? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...