Seanboi 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 both iL-6. Confirm + chop. The reviews were in the previous issues of Motoring magazine. I cant remember which issues. Sept, Oct or Nov. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 my fren light footed unless he's in a rush. That wad i saw from the Trip computer. I tink Legacy Flat 4 FC for siong ah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 You mean Volvo?Regards, yup, volvo S40 NA or with TC............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 at that price range, at least give the magentis and sonata a try too.. then u can decide if the IL6 is really better or is just marketing hype. imho, it's nice to have but not the most impt factor all 3 cars should be able to achieve top speed of 200km/h at least. good enuff for ur NSH runs 1. I tested the car in the late afternoon. I would say, the car feel better than Sonata and Magentis, which I've also tested earlier. Epica is a clear winner compared with the two. The car interior feel more upmarket than the mentioned two. I would love to have the 2.0L but it doesn't come with a sunroof. 2. I find 2.0L engine tone more refined verus 2.5L which is more gusty in aceleration. Pick-up is smooth from 0 to 100 and is pretty quiet...The steering is still soft but was told it will automatically stiffen up at high speed. 3. Interior wise, I don't like car with high center trunk, it just take up space and is a dated and space wastage design. Its wheelbase is only 2700 and is the same size as the current Civic. 4. By the way, the SE claimed that Epica will not become the next taxi in the next 3 years and I wonder how true is this. I was also told, apart from the new 2008 Accord, it only competition is from Camry. The 2.0L is selling at about 78K, a rather good buy for a inline 6 engine if exterior is not important to you. 5. I don't think the IL6 is a marketing hype, it is clearly a better design from engineering perspective. Regards, Hihi I happened to see this thread and I think i might be the SE who went for the test drive with u. No wonder i find the above statements so close what I have told a customer yesterday evening...hehe... Glad to hear that you have good impression of Epica... Ryan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 S40 NA or T5 oso iL-5 leh... NA is 2.4i 170bhp T5 is 2.5L 220ps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 hi, thats good to know, thanks for the correction call me over-practical or calculating, but for me, when it comes to "similar" range of model choices, eg: magentis, sonata, epica merc c, s40, IS250, bmw 3 altis, lancer (old), sunny etc etc...... i think its not so much 'go with your heart' already, for me the deciding factors are: - reliable? - spare part? (with regards to the above 2, for me more popular model is better, forget unique) BIGGEST:::::: omv, resale, export, depreciation even if my heart wants, and my budget can squeeze out, i wont choose a car that will jeopardise until next purchase have to downgrade, ie, not worth getting something cat B coe that will will lose until lao-sai then next car have to drop to cat A---hopefully can maintain (if not upgrade), else, better look at one "class" lower but thats just my 2cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 3, 2007 Author Share December 3, 2007 Hihi I happened to see this thread and I think i might be the SE who went for the test drive with u. No wonder i find the above statements so close what I have told a customer yesterday evening...hehe... Glad to hear that you have good impression of Epica... Ryan 1. Sorry to have disappointed you, in the end I went for the SI. I find SI has a good rear cabin space, which I wanted. 2. Having said that, the Epica IS really a nice car, if the exterior is more appealing, I would have signed for it. My wife can't stand its look . I guess, look is very subjective. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 Congrats. U just signed for one of the cars in Need for Speed: Northern Bandits' target. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 signed liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie December 4, 2007 Share December 4, 2007 Hey, its ok. Im sure ur field report is good enough to draw attention to this vehicle... Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 4, 2007 Author Share December 4, 2007 Congrats. U just signed for one of the cars in Need for Speed: Northern Bandits' target. Need to run faster to avoid them. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear December 4, 2007 Share December 4, 2007 530i leh.. My fren's 525i can clock 500-600 per tank of petrol. He told me Legacy 2.0L NA drinks more petrol. Depends whether its facelifted or the older model... totally different engines....as Zander has mentioned, the newer facelifted 530i has the N52B30 block, older versions have the M54 which consumes quite abit of fuel... From the fren's FC, it should be the newer N52 engine...they easily can churn out 500~600 per tank with normal driving... about 450 if spirited... haha ... good choice on the 525i, 218horses with 270Nm torque.. the newer 530i, 272horses with 315Nm torque...also not bad... can't go wrong with these 2... super sleeper cars... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear December 4, 2007 Share December 4, 2007 Gotcha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched December 4, 2007 Share December 4, 2007 have u ever sat in a nissan slphy??? if suprisingly spacious..... i dunno abt the engine nor performance though....only know got 2L version... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 he complaining to me tt his car lose to his fren's Merc S class pick up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 how much u paid for the SI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 Only USA gets the V6 Sonata. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 5, 2007 Share December 5, 2007 what is SI? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...