Bonjoey 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 okies...I will head down to one of them pretty soon....thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 My other half offered to buy me watch, budget as above haha...Any to recommened? I dunno much abt these things... sad to say $5k nowadays cant really get watches it could get in the past. Try an entry level Cartier. Probably about $7k but classier than Omegas and the what haves. Or an entry level Bvlgari, simple and classic less than $5k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Nina is right , forget about TAG. Walk out of the showroom with one and the price is halved. In fact, staff can get 50% for various models. Omega slightly better but still cant make the cut as a watch for the next generation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 can get lah, i got a guy's rolex for 5.1k in KL last month.. cartier's servicin' costs a bomb, i stay far far away from tat brand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 cannot get what it can get you in the past becos of inflation. 10 yrs ago , my first Rolex (Submariner SS16610) cost me less than $5k. Now how to get? 2 yrs ago, I got an Explorer II $6300, now cannot get for that price already. Last year I got a Daytona (see Avatar) for $17,600, now i think easily $18K++ I still keep all my Rolexes for memory sake Since TS buying for girl, must get something classy...so I recommend Cartier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninafrost 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Is he buying for a girl? I thot the girl is buying for him???? Best Nina Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Green Submariner even 2nd hand cost 7.8k easily now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Oh paiseh, I skim through too quickly. If girl buying for him then he shouldnt be too picky, a casio will do. keep rest of the money for other things. eg. cigars, cigars, cigars....haha An AirKing makes for a good entry level Rolex. should be about $5k I think....not sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 i was quoted 6.5k for explorer (dun noe simi number ah) in KL last month leh but too bad my cousin nt keen on tat watch so we bought another model instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninafrost 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Yeah and dun forget to get a expensive leather couch, with the red dyed birch wood. The kind cookie monster in his red silk happy coat likes to sit on and read his letters in Sesame street... LOL Nina Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 I talking Singapore prices lah. You KL KL. KL last time Rolex also cheaper what... The point is now $5k cant buy as good already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 And the Hermes cashmere lined, ostrich skin, bedroom slippers to top it off. Nah.................. I stick to cigars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 tat's y go KL & buy chirper & beta service somemore no nd to pay gst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baka Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 I am a happy owner of a Tag Heuer back face automatic tachymetre chronograph watch. Bought it 1 year ago at $3000. It was love at first sight. Everytime I accidentally flashed it at meetings, people will stare at it non-stop, made me paiseh... Then one day kaypo kaypo asked the shop how much is it worth now (normally they revise the price twice a year). The shop lady told me Tag Heuer stop production of the black face model I wearing now and people can only buy from non-authorised shops at $4000 onwards. normally you dun expect to earn from Tag watches... but this one so chio even if people ask to buy from me at profit I also dun want to sell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Good for you. Honestly I wont cast a look at a Tag, unless it's antique.... Hope you wont be offended as that isnt the intention Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ninafrost 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Hmmz... the only tag that i really wanted was the old "Huer" monaco, it wasn't even a tag huer back then, it's just HUER...the black one... NOW THAT IS SUMTHING i dun mind paying for.... Nina Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baka Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Yeah I understand. I am a poor man, could only afford $3k, which definitely could not get panerai, IWC or Rolex. People will say go for Omega at that kind of budget for higher investment returns. But compare Omega and Tag, I find that Tag is nicer looking. Went for Tag in the end because i dun intend to sell it anyway. now that u want to buy also cannot find liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lsk005 Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 can get lah, i got a guy's rolex for 5.1k in KL last month.. cartier's servicin' costs a bomb, i stay far far away from tat brand what model is that? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...