Amazon777 3rd Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 (edited) I understand ur feeling, bro. Few yrs back, some relatives discouraged me to buy an old apt beside the now cote dazu in marine parade which cost $500k then. Few yrs later enbloc at $9xxk. Then I sold my first condo at $610k 3yrs ago and last month it was sold for $930k! Sometimes that is life lah. I have to change car because my 4th kid coming next June, so must think longer term. Still love my Latio very much leh... Is it the ex-HUDC Amberville? Those enbloc people laugh all the way to the bank. Sigh. 2 yrs ago, I also went to see a small unit condo in Costa Rhu, asking $500K+. Recently, similar unit was last sold for a cool $1m. In the end, did not buy that unit and instead get a $400K condo in the North. Damn Sianz, my current unit only up 30%, but that Costa Rhu unit up 100%. Btw, did u get a good price for your Latio Sports? Can PM me how much u let go? I am looking at selling off my wife 1 yr old Latio very soon. Edited December 27, 2007 by Amazon777 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genghiskt 2nd Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 My wife was one of them. Before that was not so sure, but after that became very sure do not want any car from PI even though she quite ok with Sienta, not even when I told her to get from Rixxxxxg which is owned by Borneo. She said $1, $2 can try, but cannot try with something that cost $70k! So no choice since I do not want to be held responsible for any unfortunate thing that could happen. You know the I-told-you-so I-told-you-so speech? Bro, r u real? RichXXXXXXg owned by Borneo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Sure. Very sure. Borneo handle authorised Toyota cars while Rxxxxg handle JDM models. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Yup. Thats what I heard too. Think Toyota had some restriction on what car model that BM can sell, so it only make sense that they take the alternate route to catch all the fish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
User12343 Clutched December 27, 2007 Author Share December 27, 2007 sometime back they (BM) advertised in the papers say that buying toyotas from PI does not give consumers a total piece of mind, talk a lot of c*ck about the cars not designed for tropicalised climate use, etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 some PI SE will counter by saying that BM car is tropicalised, so not able to export to four season country, thus lower down the number of country the car can export to, which lead to lower export demand in the market, so the export body value for the trade in will be lower as compare to PI car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mach Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 (edited) I told her to get from Rixxxxxg which is owned by Borneo. I thought they were a privately owned HK company. Borneo is however owned by the Inchcape Group. I have never heard anything about them being related, where did you get this information from ? FYI, the authorised HK dealer for Toyota is Crown Motors which is also part of Inchcape. AFAIK, Rixxxxxg is only a PI in HK. Edited December 27, 2007 by Mach Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 bro, you sure of what you say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panorama Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Inchcape group also own Champion Motors agent for Suzuki Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mach Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 That was what I heard. Think was reported on some articles before. Also, Rxxxg sold cars can go to some Borneo service kiosks for servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 R***G servicing is outsource to borneo. just like some PI servicing workshop is comfortdelgro. nothing more than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 Ok. Thanks for the clarification. Maybe better for me to retract the statement as it might mislead ppl. What i know is only that they are related somewhere, be it strategic or otherwise. Also I read somewhere that Rxxxg PI cars are not allowed into Borneo main service centers to prevent conflict of interests. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chibibotto 1st Gear December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 I know u must be a PI. But i want to help my friend who want a PI stream to ask a question. He want to know how to assure the omv is near to wat is promised? Cause we read of cases where omv is a lot lower than wat he initially ask when he is booking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 R***G servicing is done by borneo. personally feel that it is not fair to the R***G customers but i shall restrain from making my opinion be known. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 But personally I think that is a major reason ppl pay premium to get cars from them. To get peace of mind, nevermind the 2nd class citizen feelings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 it all depend on choosing the right PI. if don't know who to trust, then it really come down to heng suay.. heng heng tio one honest one or suay suay tio one cunning one.. when you are in the trade for quite sometime.. you will roughly know which company is better at conning customer.. like playing with the pricing by confusing customer on COE, asking customer to top up, delay of shipment, under declare of OMV and so on.. but all humans are greedy, that include me as well. we often go for the cheapest deal. when people advise or hints that the company may not be too honest with the deal they offer.. it often fall on deaf ear. i recently got 1 call on enquiry for stream RSZ. that guy told me that this company offer him a RSZ at 79k and OMV at 27k. i told him that the company is known for under-declaration of OMV and recently got into some trouble with the custom. if he still think that it is a good deal, then go ahead with it lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie December 27, 2007 Share December 27, 2007 it depend on individual. they happy can already. cheer! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...