Sonata transform

Darth_mel

The Hyundai Sonata is a four-door, five-passenger sedan, and comes with a choice of 162-hp 2.4-liter four-cylinder and 234-hp V6 engines.

The 162hp 2.4L is the current engine. Together with another 2.0L 143hp engine.

As I mention in the earlier post, the facelift Sonata will have a new 2.0L engine producing 163hp. This information I saw it at another forum. Below is the link.

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=7544&page=10

Actually the Sonata taxi is very comfortable. The CRDi engine is very quiet even cruising at 100km/h. Refinement is very too. Very much better than the old Toyota Crown.

I am not suprise if the actual space is more than the merc e-class since there is the big hump at the rear seat for e-class due to RWD.

nah.... far from civic or stream.

civic is v unconventional while stream has quite cluttered and uneven design.

they cpoy harrier/rx300 central aircon vents

Lexus_Malaysia_RX350_2.jpg

Hyundai_Sonata_Transform_7.jpg

the conventional dashboard architecture is closer to the new Camry's newcamry4.jpg

look at the shape of the speedo hood, the 'wood' trimings, steering wheel and even the keyless engine knob...

Hyundai_Sonata_Transform_6.jpg

but knowing the local AD's cut-cos- bigger-margin mentality, our local version is not likely to have factory ICE. If they do, and maintain the current price point, then it is worth a look.

Edited by Firstcall

The Hyundai Sonata is a four-door, five-passenger sedan, and comes with a choice of 162-hp 2.4-liter four-cylinder and 234-hp V6 engines.

The 162hp 2.4L is the current engine. Together with another 2.0L 143hp engine.

As I mention in the earlier post, the facelift Sonata will have a new 2.0L engine producing 163hp. This information I saw it at another forum. Below is the link.

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=7544&page=10

1. Funny, even the Korean Corporate Hyundai website only features one 2.4L transform model, which is a DOHC 16V 179ps/6000rpm. Obviously trying to target at Accord kind of specification, which is also their simulated enermy all this while.

2. Anyway, Hyundai has kena court case before for overstating bhp not just once...So I don't take their bhp figures seriously.

Regards,

1. Actually pictures quite deceiving one.

2. I remembered when they lanuched their Cerato in their website, it looks so nice both inside and outside but when the actual stuff arrived then you realized that there are marked differences.

3. So, lets see to believe.

Regards,

There is a big different in the car because our local AD strip the car naked for our market. OEM ICE removed, LCD screen removed, cruise control removed, leather steering removed etc... The AD got to be [rifle]

There is a big different in the car because our local AD strip the car naked for our market. OEM ICE removed, LCD screen removed, cruise control removed, leather steering removed etc...

So can't blame people to have "poor" perception on the Korean cars lor. When I was at their showroom looking at their then new Sonata, they kept using the word "cheap" and they made it very clearly that their targets are budget seekers.

Regards,

I'm sure there are other cars with similar vents layout design, but looking into perspective , i dont think designers look at old dated design for inspiration but they will look at competitive offerings to adapt so that the car will exude similar affluence. In this case, RX is a good example to follow. Jus look at the aluminium trimmings...

I think most Sporeans who go for cat B cars are concerned about image, otherwise cat A will do fine given the congested roads. So if your concerned about image, you wont like your friends to say in their hearts," Alamak with $3 I also can sit this car with driber some more".