however, it still is making the noise

so, wondering if any bros/ sis have solution for this

PS. the wipers do not judder but just making a lot of HIGH Pitch noise

[bigcry]

cheers

hey

too dry? any possible solution to make it not so dry?

cos if driving on expressway it's unlikely to slow too much

to activate the wipers

in fact i think if i recalled correctly.... in the carpark

moving slowly it still Squeak

tsktsk

hey

MAMA Lemon? ok will use this cheap option 1st

silicon compound + wiper?

will that means silicon wiper? or some silicon compound cleaning

and also silicon wiper?

cheers

interesting bro, perhaps i will buzz them tmw or monday

for the updated cost, if it's $39 i think it's ok.

how long do u have to wait to collect the car?

but i will try Mama Lemon 1st

[:p]

yr wipers how old already? if too old (2 yrs old), go change to new ones.... just buy the normal ones can already... those fancy ones, dun waste money on them.

if wipers are ok or changed already, u need to clean yr windscreen properly.

No need to get those fancy products... waste money also.

u know those concentrated windscreen blue solution that u pour into the water container? those in small bottles? cost only like $1.50 - $2 per bottle.

wet yr windscreen with plain water first or wash off any excess dirt first. then take a clean damp cloth, pour some blue solution concentrated on the damp cloth. then wipe on the whole windscreen.

viola!! that's it!

it will work.

Best is to keep your windscreen clean...

Also, replace the wipers.. old wipers would tend to have lots of problems as the rubber is hardened due to exposure to weather elements...

When you wash your car, try not to wash the windscreen with the wax shampoo as it is known to cause juddering and squealing due to the layer of wax on your windscreen... [shakehead]

hi all

my windscreen had been 'working' fine. only occasionally juddering

but i can live with it

recently during a heavy downpour, with the wipers on it started to squeak

meekly.... and now it's squealing!!!

sweatdrop.gifthumbsdown.gifshakehead.gif

i have looked thru the forum and tried all possible solutions listed on

the juddering threads...

used the Glaco Glass Compound, said to contain with Cerium oxide, will

solved the darn irritating problem

however, it still is making the noise

so, wondering if any bros/ sis have solution for this

PS. the wipers do not judder but just making a lot of HIGH Pitch noise

bigcry.gif

cheers

This is really annoying i know. Have been enduring for a year. No effective and permanent solution so far.

Like you, i ransack the whole forums on threads on this wiper squeal and judder problem... trying out them slowly one by one.

Today i just washed car. For the windscreen, i did this:

1. wash with water to remove loose dirt particles.

2. use newspaper to wipe the windscreen.

3. use dish washing solution to clean windscreen (god knows what brand, i took it from the kitchen :p)

4. Rinse off with water.

3 hours later i drive out and it rains... dann it.... activate wiper.. wow, result is good. I will see how long it will last...

hey

when the squeaking 1st started i changed the wipers

asap, thinking it was the wipers... that was a month

back or so

interesting solution (pun pun [:p] ) u have there

will try it Thanks ! and hope it works if the Mama Lemon

solution dun..

cheers

Edited by Jonbummer

hey thanks for the inputs

when it rained yesterday, i had just finished washing the car

so i hope it's clean... wipers changed a month ago or so...

i do not have any wax shampoo stuff, perhaps it's the car shampoo

i used? hmmm a mystery

Edited by Jonbummer

hey

ahh..... good instructions u provide! thanks man

cld it be the newspaper that make all the difference?

thanks again, will try it later

[:)]

Can try to put some dishwashing detergent in wiper fluid, just a little bit. I'm using that.

Or can try to put some car wash shampoo, I understand most car shampoo contain some lubricating agents which prevent scratching of paint work, so can try. But don't use any shampoo which contain "wax" cos it may result in some particles forming in the wiper fluid. sweatdrop.gif

But I find cleaning the windscreen with newspaper and clean the wiper blade works best anytime. thumbsup.gif

I think one solution does not work for all. But u can give it a try. I am not confident that my method works well this time round but i put my focus on a clean windscreen - if it is not clean, u put in a new good wiper also no use.

Newspaper - dunno leh... it is one of those housewife's tips? They use it to clean their windows at home too. But one thing for sure, using newspaper to clean improve the situation. I tried it. Maybe is due to the ink or something.