Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 Does anyone noe where else got sell Holux GPS other than Eastgear outlet at Horne Rd.? Any review on the new 4.3" Holux so far? Other than bigger screen, any other enhanced features or functions? Thanks in advance ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 heard holland village also have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 Bro...sorry for being ungrateful but Hor-lan V quite big leh No offence intended Just joking nia nia...thanks for info., will go there look look c c Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 u go there and ask those shops, they shd kw. I'm not sure where also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 Okie dokie Wanna ditch my Garmin 660 and try something else Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 paris silk si boh? http://parisilk.com/index.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 ur chicken farm so big must RFID all chicken and GPS where they lay eggs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 Went to textile centre outlet (issit Albright?) and found out tt Garmin oredy into 700 series and can search via postal code. But the map doesn't have KPE Conclusion = not updated Wanna c wat Holux got to offer on Mapking's SLA version Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 Bro...to tell u the truth I'm actually buying for my CO lah She not used to Garmin as my current 660 set dun have turn by turn instructions, i.e., left turn in 200m, 150m, 100m, etc. So end up either turn too early or missed a turn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 9, 2008 Share January 9, 2008 dun use garmin maps lah...that one outdated. use the one from jerome will do $20 bucks nia and can search by postal code Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 Got to be the so-called donor to access by unlock code like Malsing liddat ar? Very complicating steps leh I is techno-idiot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 9, 2008 Author Share January 9, 2008 Just "shot" him a mail Tango Yankie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samtan82 Neutral Newbie January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 I'm also considering getting one of this unit for my CO. I've let her try the Garmin unit, she find it very hard to use and extremely difficult to search for Singapore address. No postal code etc. Holux 55 CL 4.3" come with what maps? Singapore & Malaysia? How often is the maps updated? Can it be search via postal code and addresses? What is the best price and where to get? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 10, 2008 Author Share January 10, 2008 U can try going to the Eastgear webbie to check the specs I is oso newbie to this gadget cos I'm using a Garmin now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 10, 2008 Author Share January 10, 2008 Bro...I think Holux is using Mapking maps (includes Singapore and Mal). Their advert claimed tt they got permission to use SLA maps oso Not too sure wat that means...maybe the real experts can shed some light here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 obviously u hv been using the newspaper for chicken poo poo only http://www.sla.gov.sg/htm/new/new2007/new0326.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samtan82 Neutral Newbie January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 (edited) ======================== Singapore Land Authority and MapKing team up on new maps for Personal Navigation and Pocket PC Devices at Comex 2007 ======================== What does this means? Holux is using mapking therefore runs on SLA map data? If this is the case, then their map will be good. I Edited January 10, 2008 by Samtan82 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Okie dokie Wanna ditch my Garmin 660 and try something else dun ditch gif me la ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...