Zakuii 1st Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 haha... i hijack the thread a bit. anyone knows why there is a sudden surge of axio? i see so many in MSCP and on the roads. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otsego Clutched January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 this happen to me before that A$$hole still has the cheek to stare at me. lucky i brake hard if not he hit my right side... was driving my dad car, if i kana my dad sure me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otsego Clutched January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 to small cars! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 The sickening thing was he can still swing in front of me and drop his speed till 5km/h for a good 40 meters or so just to block my path...can't filter out cos cars blocking from both sides so I LL follow behind like a snail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otsego Clutched January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 feel sad for u... but at least i teach that a$$hole a lesson by staring back and pedal to the metal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 (edited) Should have followed the way the WRX I saw yesterday honking a lady Altis driber with por por por por por por repeatedly and continuously cos she was hogging the extreme right lane at 40km/h and leaving at least 5 car lengths in front of her WRX can't filter out cos all lanes bumper to bumper Or I should have on my highbeam on him... But that was in the fit of an angry moment lah...now come to think of it if I choot stunt and he oso choot pattern back...there'll be no end and the rest of the road users will be placed in unnecessarily dangerous position just bcos of 2 raging dribers on the road Luckily I didn't do that Edited January 10, 2008 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Better luck on the road bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 (edited) Sorry to hijack your thread a little while Bro but I oso faced a buay kan blue Vios uncle this morning along Rochor and North Bridge rd. junction. I was side by side with an MPV (both are right turning lanes) and the Vios was behind the MPV. They were on the inner right lane and I was on the second lane. After the light turned green, Both the MPV and I turned right. The MPV was in the inner lane so he moved faster and sort of cut into my lane after completing the turn. That was alright with me cos it was a common thing at this junction and I was watching out for him. Then this dark blue vios uncle oso tried to do the same stunt (big turn w/o sticking to own lane) and almost collide into my ride and yet he honk and swing his arms at me somemore I return a long honk and he quickly overtook me and slowed down purposely to 5km/h just to block my path Too bad I was driving my clumsy SUV instead of my CO's ride but there u go...stupid bully on the road same lar ... am on lane 2 and MPV on lane 1, then suddenly the MPV start to drift into my lane and i gve 2 short horn to warn the bugger and quickly i over take the MPV. after i pass the MPV, from the rear mirror, notice that driver started to signal left and only then i know its another bugger with the habit of changing lane w/o signal then @ the traffic stop, as a kpo driver, wanted to know if the bugger driver of the MPV is a male or female and the moment the MPV pass me and filter out of the main road, a old auntie stare @ me as if i am some road bully wa lau ... Edited January 10, 2008 by Poortraveller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 (edited) ut in the end...I still kena bullied by him cos he blocked my path at 5km/h kanna the same thing ... and i let go 2 hella and 1 stebel airhorn notice that there is a sudden drop in my volt meter Edited January 10, 2008 by Poortraveller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 Brudder CheongTako, It happens all the time and depending on the attitude of the driver budging in, I would decide whether to give way or not. Once I was caught in a jam heading towards Takashimaya carpark and this joker jumped queue, tried to bash his way in like what you described. I inched forward until he no space to move. I looked at him "Cannot like dat leh, unfair to the cars behind" but he managed to bully the Picanto behind me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zcold 2nd Gear January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 i would have left my left hand on the horn and the right hand on my high beam... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched January 10, 2008 Share January 10, 2008 I drive a small car too. Usually i signal wanting to change inner lane to outer lane when i enter the expressway (during morning jam to work). Everyone trys to close the gap or speed up to prevent you from changing lanes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheongtako Neutral Newbie January 11, 2008 Author Share January 11, 2008 Hi Julian, I got to be fair, that happens to all car when trying to signal to filter, especially when the gap is not big. That's why I only filter when I know that I will not cause the guy behind me to brake abruptly but then again because they also try to speed up like from 5-6 cars gap away, ended up also jam brake behind you and then act as if you caused him/her to do so. This happens to me again on Marymount this morning. I made sure the gap was big before i filter and when I do, I signal, filter fast and yet these guys jam brake behind me, tailgate me and then filter out to try to over take me (the 'this is my lane, I want it back' kind of action). Unfortunately, as I mentioned earlier, this is marymount road and bumper to bumper in the morning. So he actually went into the wrong lane (not the lane that brings him to work!) just to over take me. He LL when he saw the jam in his lane is much longer than my lane. Filtered back behind me. Later, I sneaked a peek at my rear view mirror when we were dead stopped in the jam, his face is like want to chop me up to cook curry like that! Sigh! Until today still don understand why so much ego and pride when on the road.......... My wife actually commented that I should try to be oblivios when I drive, i.e. don care , just filter or turn and don care about the back so that I don have to get worked up! I cannot imagine that we have to resort to this , pick up bad habit just so that we can be happier OK liao, another grandfather story, so sorry. I think it's time to go back to my cell!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Then this dark blue vios uncle oso tried to do the same stunt (big turn w/o sticking to own lane) and almost collide into my ride and yet he honk and swing his arms at me somemore I return a long honk and he quickly overtook me and slowed down purposely to 5km/h just to block my path chickenfarm, u shd take some pics and post on stomp! He be infamous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 ut in the end...I still kena bullied by him cos he blocked my path at 5km/h kanna the same thing ... and i let go 2 hella and 1 stebel airhorn notice that there is a sudden drop in my volt meter Yo Poortraveller, how come u install some many horns....... I tot a stebel magnum would be good enuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 you can say i'm just a horny guy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diehardsu Clutched January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Dun mention uncles only, I kena from young punk too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear January 11, 2008 Share January 11, 2008 Brudder CheongTako, It happens all the time and depending on the attitude of the driver budging in, I would decide whether to give way or not. Once I was caught in a jam heading towards Takashimaya carpark and this joker jumped queue, tried to bash his way in like what you described. I inched forward until he no space to move. I looked at him "Cannot like dat leh, unfair to the cars behind" but he managed to bully the Picanto behind me. Normally, people like that them has the mentality of 'Who is Hionger, who will win' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...