Rear Foglamp

Xiiaoturtle

Hi all... Erm... I'd like to ask about the cars' rear foglamp.. As everyone know, most of our cars(especially SUVs) available here have extra lamp mounted on the rear of the car... They are super bright and usually for use in foggy/misty weather... But in sg, maybe we usually dun really need them, so our cars here have the lamp installed but not working... Not just not working but even the switch from inside the cockpit is not even available... Flipped through my cars' manuals to check for my previous car, a SantaFe n my current Outlander... Both cars have the feature stated inside the manual yet the switch is not even available in the car... I saw n heard of pple having the lights n switch installed on their own...Some made it in a way that it lights upon braking... Just wanna ask if anyone recomend any place for installing the lights? Or even better, any DIY kits?

Dont hav leh... Search damn long... Still cant find... From what i see in the manual, there should be 2 switches... But i only see one! Haha...

This logo is for front fog lamp. Rear fog lamp's logo is with the beam shining straight through the fog, because that's what rear fog lamps do, they cut through fog. Front fog lamp's logo is like the above, shining downwards at an angle because front fog lamps are designed to shine below the hanging fog.

wow.. I din really noticed whether the beam is straight or slant..sweatdrop.gif will take a look at my own car again..

but i hope it help to give a idea to the TS..

Hi all... Erm... I'd like to ask about the cars' rear foglamp.. As everyone know, most of our cars(especially SUVs) available here have extra lamp mounted on the rear of the car... They are super bright and usually for use in foggy/misty weather... But in sg, maybe we usually dun really need them, so our cars here have the lamp installed but not working... Not just not working but even the switch from inside the ****pit is not even available... Flipped through my cars' manuals to check for my previous car, a SantaFe n my current Outlander... Both cars have the feature stated inside the manual yet the switch is not even available in the car... I saw n heard of pple having the lights n switch installed on their own...Some made it in a way that it lights upon braking... Just wanna ask if anyone recomend any place for installing the lights? Or even better, any DIY kits?

In Europe/USA where there are possible foggy and misty weather, cars sold there are equip with rear fog lights, those bright RED standalone that is as bright as brake lights.

Here in SG, there is hardly a chance of having foggy and misty weather, so most Jap and Korean made that are sold here will not have rear fog lights. Jap and Korean make will manufacture cars for several markets, if it is not needed here, they will not fit it.

As for Conti and US made cars, they will come with the rear fog lights.

if your car comes with double brake lights on both left and right side, then you can diy a switch + wire to the both rear lamps and turn on the brake of one of the lamps on each side as rear fog light.

take for example my 2tonner Trajet, there is 2 brake lights on each side, both of them also have dual filament bulb, so when you switch on the lights, both of them will have small red lights and when I brake, both of them become very bright break lights. So what I can do is to hot wired the lower bright red light to the rear fog light switch (diy) thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

post-5-1201093708_thumb.jpg

Yea... Maybe can ask.. But i not really glad with the cycle n carriage.. Outlander was recently serviced.. After seviced, the car end up facing power loss... Accelerate loudly but slowly... sian... Dont they test their cars b4 returning to owners?

no prob thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

if you look carefully at my ride, just above the license plate, I've installed blinking blue LED lights as a warning (fog) lights if it's heavy rain or when it foggy during my annual school holiday trip to Genting.

the pics are taken after someone rear ended my Trajet about 2 weeks ago, luckily the workshop that repair my Trajet rewired them up for me thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif