Food Republic, Vivo City - Yong Tau Foo...........

Maxus-MIFA9

This food court is very very expensive....

I tried their Yong Tau Hoo and I regretted it 'cos it's nothing special.

I also had a bowl of laksa for $12.00!!!!!!! He claimed to be from Depot Road... also nothing special. The actual Depot Road stall is now in Alexander Village and he charges only $6.00 (but no air-con), and he displayed a sign saying that they do not have any other stall elsewhere. So, don't be fooled by the signboard.........

I tried the fried prawn noodle and the fried kuay teow in the Wisma Food Republic. It's lousy.

Hi Hi, the depot laksa in Alexandra is NOT the actual one.To cut story short (which was featured on WanBao), that Alexandra guy bought the shop name, cookery and everything wholesale from the real depot laksa auntie (due to some emergency). And when the auntie wanted to get back her newspaper clippings, he refused to return. The real Depot road laksa is at Killiney Road now...I think (paisah, a bit forgot le). [;)]

This guy actually got the cheek to tell pple they do have any shop elsewhere?!?!?!...Poor auntie ... [thumbsdown]

I thought someone ever mentioned the original Depot road laksa is now at Block 8 Telok Blangah Crescent?

wah dunno abt this leh....that's not wat is written in the newspaper....but then again...nho one has actually been to the Killiney one too....if there ever is one... [crazy]

You might take a look at the crispy Tau Ke. (second items & last items on the receipt) [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

first crispy Tau Ke at $3.00/-

second piece crispy Tau Ke at 60c.

Is this cheating......

wah the crispy tau kee must be really crispy...else wun cost $3/- per pc. [laugh]

I always eat around there one..wa lau..dun dare to try the yong tau u liao [dizzy]

Wat fish they using?

Well... i dunno the name in english... but in cantonese, it is pronounced as "sai1 dou1 yu2"...

In chinese, probably is "Xi1 Dao1 Yu"... (loosely translated to West knife fish)

Hope i translate correctly.