Turn right "Red Arrow"

Qpik

lidat ah...i c...tks...but u kanna before or not, nvr move to the curvature, then when the light turned green, only 1-2 car or 1 long vehicle can turn before it becomes red again.

btw, can we n who do we comprain to abt the wierd changing of the lights?

bro, when light turn green u dun observe 2 secs rule, meaning to say that confirm all the oncoming traffic stops before turning.

imo, this 'red arrow turning' is good on those roads that hv high volume of traffic where relying on common driving sense+defensive driving skills is just not enuff.

but, naturally given the fact that there r drivers who always dun slow down while coming to a traffic light, they will beat the red lights even though they are behind the white line thus causing a "potential collision". i hv witnessed a few near miss before fm drivers n motorbikes alike.

if there's a collision, should there be any fatalities, even with the culprit being alive, fined & the victims claiming damages for their damaged ride, it can't nvr compensate for lives being lost. My mantra when i get irritated by goondus on the road, i try to keep my cool by trying to remember that for every road user, he/she might be someone's grandparents/parents/spouse/children/grandchildren. Thus, very important to drive in a safe manner where's safety is not compromised.

so this to tell you that any lights RED = "BUAY SAI GO"

i also kena once at the junction of sembawang rd and mandai ave..but stopped immediately, but over the line, lucky i reverse back as no car on a sunday morning [sunny]

Yes, I have encountered this experience at junction of Buona Vista Road turn right into Commonwealth Ave West Road. It was at night around 10pm and I was at the traffic junction waiting for green arrow. Instead of green arrow appeared, the red arrow light up. My car moved to the center of the junction and realised I made a mistake. I stopped and let the opposite cars bypassed. I quickly turned right after last car. What's a fearful incident.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...level=6?336,220

Please drive carefully at this junction [sweatdrop]

Edited by Rncw

I saw quite alot of them cross it even when red light n the red light camera is not activated. hahah

but me myself dun dare to try ...

blush.gif 1 2 ask regardg above. Fastest way to get an answer is through MCF.

Let's say I am at a traffic light where they have this signal, if the oncoming traffic is clear, do I have to wait for it to turn "green"? Cos I find this defeats common driving sense because sometimes on low traffic road, have to wait for approximately 5mins.

Red Lights means "Stop" ... period.

You mean those traditional traffic junction where cars in right-turn position.. proceed when the on-coming traffic is clear? That of course is ok even before green right turn arrow is shown..

This Red Arrow is the newer system tat exist in quite many big traffic junctions.. It clear 4 directions one at a time.. maybe at these junctions a lot of cars are making right turn.. Drivers who do not have the habit of slowing down when negotiating turn at traffic junction will get caught there..

At the junction when the light is green, the green-right-turn arrow turn on for only a few seconds allowing oni 1 direction to clear.. again after a min or so, the green right-turn arrow will come up again to clear right turning vehicles.. so no issue

is this the junction just outside sembawang air base?

this junction kena many accidents before. cuz the road (think from mandai) is on a bend. so cars coming from that side would not be able to have a clear view of the junction until they very near the junction.

I saw 2 times involving some right turn vehicles.. jialat [sweatdrop]

Must slow down not just chiong chiong chiong.. relag la [:)]

You must LL stay behind the line until the arrow turns green.

ok.. but once i kanna while going to sembawang to look for my sister.. i saw the turn right signal box, as the traffic lights that i was on is green, i waited for the light to come on but it didn't come on at all. so, that is why i get all confused over this matter.

my meaning is not the normal traffic light..

It will 1st allow the car to go straigh with red turn right arrow. after that stop the oppsite car from going straight then the turn right arrow will turn green.

but some car dun relise i. so when the traffic light turns green, but the right turn is red(normal is no colour) they still turn right.

hope u understand

blush.gif 1 2 ask regardg above. Fastest way to get an answer is through MCF.

Let's say I am at a traffic light where they have this signal, if the oncoming traffic is clear, do I have to wait for it to turn "green"? Cos I find this defeats common driving sense because sometimes on low traffic road, have to wait for approximately 5mins.

Red Lights means "Stop" ... period.

Guess he must be sleeping in the classroom. Somemore can called those ppl goondoo.laugh.gif