UncleWolve Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 unless you borrow from same bank issuing yr credit card, otherwise, the bank will not know how much you borrow there not about how much u borrowed but your credit history...if u missed payment many times..then u are screwed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 can u afford a car in the first place? why full loan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 I think you should just keep your current car until your finances are in better shape. Seriously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 From my experiences ... to comfortably own a mid range jipunese car a person must smelly smelly make 4.5k to 5K to JUST able to maintain it... anything lower is just plain ..... suicide Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minicop Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 www.moneysense.gov.sg/publications/quick_tips/Consumer_Portal_ConsumerCreditBureau2.html Hyperlink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 In case you haven't noticed, his post is always hinting about his earnings and financial intellignce; which most of the time does not related to the topic. Let him fill his ego lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 (edited) with his meagre income, he will kenna pawned big time i think it's relatively alright with 3k buying a 37k car.. nothing wrong with that.. maybe he's not earning alot monthly.. but who knows he's bonus is Ba Ba one.. my basic is low..2.6k but my gross is high and annual is also high ~50k.. so all in all i'm pretty happy with what i have now.. not everyone lives like a king in singapore.. good food, good car, good house.. everyone has moved up a notch in life.. so i guess it's pretty normal.. maybe it's just MAN.. car is a man's thing.. of cos.. must plan properly.. i only decided to get my car after i got my full year earning records.. then realised.. i can owe one comfortably without much impact.. probably most of the guys here are either from finance or sales line.. so u guys have higher earning power or even free transport.. but i still feel a 3k minimum per month is needed for a single man.. maybe 3.5k for a married man.. 4.5k for a married man with a child.. and so on perhaps.. to owe a car.. of cos must make sure ur earning move up 200 or 300 per year.. p.s... i like this pic.. Edited February 2, 2008 by Prodigysaint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 Hi, Any1 have any idea for bank loan not able to approve? I booked a car for around $37k, full loan 7 years, my gross income - $3k, no credit card debt but used to have but cleared. Currently own a 4 year old car that has so call "breakeven" and will be de registering thiis car when the new car arrives. Does my previous credit card debt (less than $10k) plays a part? or is not easy to full loan? Any1 use GE money 2.5% new car loan? any comments? Yah .... that may be the problem. Fyi .... last I checked .... GE Money got no 2.5% for car loan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 1. How big can a bonus be for a 3k p/m? 2. We look at stable income.. not windfall... it's ppl like these who bust their arses... some will say ai ya by next year i would have promoted and would make 4K following year 5 K...etc.. but that is not certain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 if it's fixed 6 months?? bro, sure can right?? that 6 months of bonus is good enough to use on the car.. of cos, fixed income is the best.. well.. i'm saying this because of from petrolchem / oil industry.. so it's only my take only.. but we won't know bout others.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 Interested to get a report on my credit rating. How to one go about it? Bank loan of 68k approved for my ride but kena reject a lot of credit card applications(wanted to use for discounts and rebates) except for UOB One card. Yearly income enough for self-employed to get approved but still kena rejected. sianz 1/2 u can wither get it directly from CB or you can go to any POST office and pay $5 to check, they will mail to you within 2 weeks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwood Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 (edited) You also notices his "pattern"! Edited February 2, 2008 by Redwood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 (edited) humility is a virtue bro, come come, post yr pic and addy. i am sure plenty of pple here don't mind making a quick buck seeing how cash rich u are wah u so desperado, never see rich man before meh? tell you, you juz seen one lately, he will be rich, very rich in 5 to 10 years time..... Edited February 2, 2008 by Nkps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 3K buy car when i started off, i bought a picanto with a salary of 4.5k now salary 6++, finally gotten civic fd My first car, old RX7 and paid full cash for it. $24k My second car, Honda Civic 3dr, paid full cash for it $31k My third car Rover Cabby, Paid full cash for it $42k My Fourth car BMW 318is Coupe , paid full cash for it $51k My Fifth car Volvo S40 2.4i, Settle in full cash after 2.5yrs $126k My current car BMW525i, 80% paid 20% loan Notice the pattern? That is my formula. Dont rush into buying car by borrowing too much. Maintain more equity over debt otherwise dont buy. Formula proven. By the time u hit 525 u old like crap....what if u die at Honda Civic...then how Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 maybe but i dont encourage kids who just come out to work wanting to own a car cos his colleague in the next cubicle just got one and all the girls are hitching a ride from him... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 yup yup.. that's true.. oh damn.. think i'll get lots of stick from u if u see me man.. hahhaa.. HEAR THAT LITTLE ONES.. get only if it's needed.. i really need it though.. working area too far and transport is difficult to get or too ex to flag.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 3K buy car when i started off, i bought a picanto with a salary of 4.5k now salary 6++, finally gotten civic fd My first car, old RX7 and paid full cash for it. $24k My second car, Honda Civic 3dr, paid full cash for it $31k My third car Rover Cabby, Paid full cash for it $42k My Fourth car BMW 318is Coupe , paid full cash for it $51k My Fifth car Volvo S40 2.4i, Settle in full cash after 2.5yrs $126k My current car BMW525i, 80% paid 20% loan Notice the pattern? That is my formula. Dont rush into buying car by borrowing too much. Maintain more equity over debt otherwise dont buy. Formula proven. wow.. that's lots of cash u got.. and it's already the fifth car.. cool.. i mean if one is as rich as u.. of cos it's darn great to owe a car with not much commitment to loans.. i guess not everyone is as lucky as u... imagine the gov put the 20% downpayment back to purchasing a car.. the number of cars on the road will be reduced significantly.. so i assume u are in ur late 40s?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 You also notices his "pattern"! U should see his postings at Singaporebikes.com.... EVERYONE knows how rich he is... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...