Zanter 3rd Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 How confident are you about your job security and the economy in 9 months time? You should be driving a car with positive equity when times r not so rosy. When u need to get rid of the car you wont be penalised too much. Currently we are in the early stages of an economy contagion which started with the subprime crisis in the USA, which will undoubtedly hit the rest of the world. This is already reflected in the stockmarket which has a 9 months lead time over the real economy. Dont listen to people who say "life is short" cos they are not living your life and for all your know they are car dealers/sellers. These people always prey on car buyers fears. COE will fly sky high. Since 1 year ago they have been singing this song! Personally if you need a car then u have to buy a car. If you buying a Cat A car I dont think there is much difference but if you r buying a higher end Cat B then you may wish to wait for the lower OMV. Eirther way a car is a lose money proposition, so buy as if you are paying rental cos at the end of the 5 years you will be lucky to breakeven. Reclaim your deposit? Forget it already! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyg Clutched February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 A fren of mine told me tis, when u go Geylang now, u pay higher price 4 the young one, ten years down the road, u get the same person, at much lower price.The choice is yours. Very good illustration!! Another question is ..... when that gal is there ... then ... would you be able to do what you can do now? I like yr phrase... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santa Neutral Newbie February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 agreed. life is short. you could die tomorrow!. got a friend who everything he wan to buy also said wait till the price drop.i keep telling him life is so unpredictable maybe you dun buy now no chance liao can burn paper car , paper condo, paper flat screen tv hahahahaha (confirm cheap) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 buy now. cos ARF cut from 110% to 100% translates to only a few thousand dollars discount. but COE may go up more than a few thousands. eg, OMV of $30,000, discount of 10% = $3000 only. that's if you buy expensive cars. if you buy entry model cars with OMV $15,000, discount is only $1500! current COE prices (before COE quota cuts) are already moving up and down by $1500-$3000 averagely. with the cuts in place, the difference will most likely be more. so, increament > discount = more expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 it's also inline with how geylang operates. If the girl is rock bottom price, then they will just take her off the shelves and push out the new ones. sometimes they would change her name, give her a new hairdo, then push out as new girl also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 (edited) I think those who waited want to see how many goal post to errect at neighbourhood area This goal post only wants more goals to be scored. Edited February 12, 2008 by Vroomtattat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 There will still b ppl paying 4 out going model. phase out liao lor... its like buying current jazz at AD when u know Fit '08 is also available at the PIs... how many still willing to pay?? bery few lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 got deh... mee-dia-corpse pay big bucks to aunties yoyo and swallow... auntie tay-o swallow right?? mee-dia-corpse is one of the few places on earth to pay phase-out artists more than the hotter ones.. weird isn't it?? marchiam got pension end of the contract.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 Eh.........aunties are seasoned and well trained liao hor..... in kitchen?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 Well, it depends on your perception ..... kitchen also need skills mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 maybe also put on braces to straight out the teeth? Its a improved feature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 seems like I'm not up to speed with things. Didn't read about any tay swallowing things. Is it related to the recent incidents about all the celebrities and their ice cream advertisements? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 this is common practise globally leh. Not just geylang. infact, I don't know geylang well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 more like skills development fun the more skills the aunties develop, the more fun they get. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 The Million Dollar Question ... ok lah, not really million dollar but its still on people's mind ... If you are in the market for a new car soon i.e. within 9 months, would you buy it now or wait? If wait, why? Considering that OMV rebate in March plus announcement of new COE quota to be released in April, timing for purchasing a new ride is becoming more critical. Anyone care to add these 2 cents worth? dun think so much. if you're eyeing a car and know that you'll drive it for long, just get it. f the resale value or whatever factors in. buying car in sg is forever lose-lose situation one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 The Million Dollar Question ... ok lah, not really million dollar but its still on people's mind ... If you are in the market for a new car soon i.e. within 9 months, would you buy it now or wait? If wait, why? Considering that OMV rebate in March plus announcement of new COE quota to be released in April, timing for purchasing a new ride is becoming more critical. Anyone care to add these 2 cents worth? Which are the car on your list? I'd guess if its a rather new model, still have chance that price will go down after some time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...