Advise Needed.

Familymanz

Can't afford means can't afford... No ifs no buts... Can't get through the loans application already mean he is living way beyond his means at the moment. Still want to buy car. After buying car other than the installment you think the car can just photosynthesis? No need pay for petrol? car park? ERP? insurance? [hur]

If you don't factor in the installments, if drive daily, you'll need at least 500 a month on maintenance

Haha you are very frank. If a person is earning S$5,000 a month or less, no point wasting money on cars cos its a burden, really. Petrol price is S$2 plus here. I cant believe it.

Own a car if u really need it.. doing sales, own businesses etc. I take MRT sometimes to the city centre if I need to be there for sometime. ERP, petrol, parking charges etc are actually craps.

lol.. ya lor..

good suggestion siah..

maybe i should pick one guy here hor?

haahaa

sorrie ya.. too stress le..

[hur]

[laugh][laugh]

Anyway, I go with the audience.. my ans is NO~ Dun take the risk cos future is unpredictable [flowerface]

If the car loan is under your name, then the car should be registered under your name as well. U can take it as long as u r ready to be fully liable for the loan payment in case your bf cannot pay. If for any reasons u guys part ways later, the car will still belong to u and u gotta continue to service the loan (or sell car and top-up to settle loan).

If u let bf use car and he disappear on u, u can report police that car stolen.

Only u can decide if u r ready to do this.

Sorrie to hijack this thread.

Need some advice..

Bf ask to borrow my name to apply for car loan for purchase of new car..

Should i agree ? i wanna help him.. but whats the consequences and implications ?

hur.gif

dun be siao lah use your name..what if he forfeit payment? U need to pay and get yourself into unnecessary liabilities.Bank can sue you if you don't pay up.

do u have a license in the 1st place? and how much downpayment he put first? if he put at least 80% downpayment then accept it.hehe..

The answer is NO; just as the majority has advised.

Real Story: A friend of mine signed a 2 years mobile plan for her bf as he wanted the hp. I dun know the reason my friend would want to sign for her bf but the end of the story is that they broke off and she is stuck with the contract.

Very similiar to your situation just that her risk is much much lower.

Hope this helps.

Need some advice..

Should i agree ? i wanna help him.. but whats the consequences and implications ?

[hur]

May I know why he is not taking the loan himself?

For me, I won't do it. I don't think you should.

Need some advice..

[hur]

Errr... better not.

There are a few things in which you divorce or break up.

One of them is money.

And, y would he need your name to apply for loan in the first place??

Rgds

Celica >>

no need 80% la.. got 70% i also won't mind..

lol..

now is 0% lor.

haahaa

Fed up la.. i tink if u a ger u also know why i so fed up..

Tis kind of ting can't help.. but if don't help.. looks like gonna break up le..

Now realli do until i wan cry no tears..

no help.. he keep on kpkb at me..

help.. i myself also worry..

[sweatdrop]

Really strange. Is your bf putting your interest above his?

I am really doubting his love for you.

Bro,

sad that your thread kena hijack and people are only keen to help a supposingly woman over her BF whom have 2 HDB to pay off and stand liable for his sis's car..

as for your issue. try asking your friend to get outside workshop for a quote.

for AD, which in this case, i presume it's AutoEurokar, tend to do only replacement and not any form of repair. Anyway, to be fair, all AD are like that..

For outside workshop, they will most likely charge as lump sum and AD charges by man hour..

For those damage parts, if your friend is not willing to spend so much money, maybe some of the things can repair or knock back or leave it as it is (and wait for another person to rear end him [:p] = not recommended)

But MPV's tailgate usually can't be knock back as it's double layer.. reinforcement bar, if can knock back, then do it. otherwise save the money and do it next time

As for workshop to recommend, maybe can try Nixxon from ACRS at 96575456. He's a member here under the nick of ACRS. He process my accident claim before. maybe can try asking him for a quote.

whether he's good or bad, ask your friend to feedback thereafter