BM to bring in WISH?

Oneguy

2006 they said will bring in on early 2007.

2007 they said will bring in early 2008.

2008 they said will bring in XXXX.

The Wish is outdated already... [gossip]

aiyo - if really april - then really sian liao - looks a little late - sigh.

by then COE don't know fly how high liao

anyway, will it be any different from the ones brought in by the PIs?

- disclaimer :: new to this PI thing. have always bought cars from ADs only :P

Edited by Oneguy

outdated? still ok lah.

to me, i guess from a prospective of a person needing an occasional 7 seater i.e. only need 7 seats sometimes, then its still worth considering. only looking at AD stuff, then the field is very narrow especially if you throw out the "larger" MPVs.

- stream 1.8

- wish 1.8

- carens 2.0

how you confirm?

wow BM selling this 5yr old model to compete with the stream meh... inferior transmission and brakes..

unless its $10k less than the stream. oh forgot. theirs is Made In Thailand too. maybe have to be more than $10k less.

stream currently selling $76K

for wish, less $10K because made in thailand = $66K

for wish, less another $10K because its 5 yr old model = $56K

whoa, at $57K - i'm sure got takers liao [rolleyes][rolleyes]

EDIT: sorry - my maths no good - just now calculated wrongly :P

Edited by Oneguy

If you all see newspaper report I think is yesterday, Toyota will sell their own cars in Singapore besides BM. WISH maybe good in FC but if the car is with Full Load then the power will be shakehead.gif, that explains why the FC maybe good so WISH is only good with only 2 or less person onboard. thumbsup.gif

For Japanese car, normally they will do a full model change on the 5th yrs. By mid of this year, it will be 5yrs. The mid life face lift for the Wish was done in early 2006 and now is 2 yr after face-lift already.

I did not saw the news. What you mean by Toyota selling their own car beside BM. Are you saying that Toyota is doing direct sale in Singapore. [confused]

Toyota is not selling own cars here. They took over the importer (trading house) which BM gets their cars from. So in other words, now BM import cars directly from Toyota instead of the trading house. Nothing else is changed.

hopefully it is..

wish is just too old for a stiff competition to take place. Toyota is not just facing competition from Stream, there are other makes which are gaining popularity too.