Soh TYres Soh Bros

Tyming

bro infraguy,

Falken tyre model and country of manufacture, i'm not sure bro.. maybe when I am back in SG this weekend, I'll take pix and post it here? But the pricing bo salah, S$65/pc..

cheers

Dex

yeah bro gadgeter.. to me at least, the one opposite seems quite over-hyped but their business is definitely good lah i must admit but not necessarily customer service and pricing though..

i'm not sure about the rest of the tyre shops around, but the one opposite didn't serve any drinks to their customers as I've noticed (maybe ran out already?)

cheers

Dex

Ya.....they always pass out packet of drinks for customers. [nod]

That shop opposite always so pack one. Can see all sorts of cars coming in. Business damn good. But i still prefer Soh Bro. [:)]

just swapped out my tires at Soh Tyres today!

Good deal from Uncle Frankie!

Better sales service than opposite.

Rates and quotes also equally competitive.

Balancing of tires also done properly...

Used to have to redo balancing everytime i swap tires opposite

More approachable.

Good variety of rims to choose from, if dun hve can order also.

At least so far no horror stories of them selling used rims as new(opposite shop)

I bought rim and tyres from Soh Bro 2 weeks back.

Very good customer service.

In fact, pxx xxxg is damn pushy on the sales. Justin called me one day and kept telling he can reduce price further, do trade-in, etc. I just sms him to check price, and he thinks I am going to buy from him.

Too many horror stories abt him ...

bro infraguy,

Falken tyre model and country of manufacture, i'm not sure bro.. maybe when I am back in SG this weekend, I'll take pix and post it here? But the pricing bo salah, S$65/pc..

cheers

Dex

Hi, is it Falken 912 or 952?

He does carry quite a large range.

But mostly his rims are from Cheng An Da

Which can be found here

www.rm-teamrims.com Or is it www. rmteam-rims.com. Either one! Haha! Check it out !

But if you want the more expensive Jap rims, can ask him

Any idea what is the price range for 15" RM rims?

to put things into perspective, i was at Soh Tyres when they had 4 cars waiting to change tyre/rim.

whilst enquiring abt tyres, the boss's attitude was not very different from his infamous competitor opposite.

the impression i got from the boss is: i'm busy, take it or leave it.

bottomline - when business is brisk, service has less importance.

anyone can turn nasty given the right circumstance.

When i had my first car, PH was the first shop I went to to get my rims and tyres changed. Service was bad from the start, he was patronising me all the time with empty promises and lengthy waits. After some time, he will suddenly call me and quote me another tyres... something that I was not looking at. Apparently he had his orders, and the customers all mixed up. What a joke.

I have other friends who have had bad experiences with them.

Need I say more???

2day got time, went to sohbros to change tyres & battery,

since got car in aug 05, have not changed tyres... [lipsrsealed]

battery changing coz died on me yday, got to find frd to jumpstart for me.

Since thot wont be changin car in another 2 years.i change rims as well..

Long time have not gone to soh bros, last time went there..it was like ghost town compared 2 the neighbour..now,wah..so many cars..can compete with PH

Found the price comparable to PH..so recommended my frds 2 change there 2.

Bought varta maintenance free batt at $90, 15inch taiwan sports rims+falken tyres at $500..he gave me like $10 disc.

hmmm..tried 2 haggle with him abt tyres & rims but seems he nt budging.coz last time i recommended my 2 frds..both got ard $380 4 15inch rims+tyres..y now so exp...their tyres oso botak..

anyway $500 still reasonable as compared to elsewher..15inch rim =$100+, mtce free batt ard $120..

to put things into perspective, i was at Soh Tyres when they had 4 cars waiting to change tyre/rim.

whilst enquiring abt tyres, the boss's attitude was not very different from his infamous competitor opposite.

strange. maybe it was a bad day for him. i got a very good experience with the shop.

i patronised him in Sep 08 after i got my new car. called him in the morning for a specific tire for my car, and wanting to trade in my tires which had done 2000km. he quoted a decent trade-in price for me and ask me to go down a few hours later as he needed to order the size. chop chop deal, not empty promises. in comparison, his rival shop has to "call me back later" many times, and must view the tires condition first (damn waste time).

frankie is very patient and friendly guy. i casually asked about one of his rims, and he happily showed me a few pieces in the same range by putting them against my car. i didn't buy the rims, just changed the tires and he is ok with it (never face black). and his price is good.

maybe its ur face.