Keithhiap 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 (edited) Hi all, concern to those who live at new area Buangkok, please refer to the image. i have illustrated the picture, so to let u understand where i am coming from. in order to go into block 272B (my new home), if u coming from the straight lane (i have drawn a line), u have to U-turn at the traffic junction, as not much of vehicle, i waiting quite long for the red arrow to appear. if u are driving out from block 272b, happens that u want to go Sengkang compass point, u have to turn left out from carpark, down along the straight road, but u cant U-turn, can only turn left into Corris, and make a very big round. this is damn stupid, wasting petrol. Edited March 11, 2008 by Gadgeter ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 this is like telling the whole world where u stay. best u reply to feedback unit and they get lta to resolve for u. when they reply, cc to ur mp, ur minister of GRC lor. more pple, more merrier. but hor... afaik... anything that dun cost $$, they implement. vice versa. boh budget... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bunny21 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Cannot question how the elites plan their roads man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 advise not to use streetdirectory map and would be better to provide a link to their site Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 No choice. I always see ppl beat the red over there. Many accident at the cross junction near the LRT track area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Hi all, concern to those who live at new area Buangkok, please refer to the image. i have illustrated the picture, so to let u understand where i am coming from. in order to go into block 272B (my new home), if u coming from the straight lane (i have drawn a line), u have to U-turn at the traffic junction, as not much of vehicle, i waiting quite long for the red arrow to appear. if u are driving out from block 272b, happens that u want to go Sengkang compass point, u have to turn left out from carpark, down along the straight road, but u cant U-turn, can only turn left into Corris, and make a very big round. this is damn stupid, wasting petrol. What do you expect?..Buangkok is where the Mental hospital is right? ...so it expected to have 'roads that are designed by crazy ppl and used by crazy ppl' what! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheongtako Neutral Newbie March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Hello, me also will be moving in there soon and you are so right!! Road is damn KukU! Just 1 small gap for right turn will not hurt anyone........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 u stay there? those flats are beautiful... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 btw, that divider was where the White Elephants cutouts were put up when someone wanted to protest against the delay in opening buangkok MRT station Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 Is this a 2-lane or 3-lane road (per side)? If it's 2 lane, I can understand your complaint. If it's 3 lane, it's quite standard not to have right turns. When traffic builds up, I think you'll appreciate not having a right turn at every little junction. You got to weave left (to avoid right turning cars), then right to avoid buses at bus stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzoooom Neutral Newbie March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 issit.. sad to say it looks like well-organised fatory buildings from far... v industrial.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 at least better than my one at anchorvale loh.... those newly built flats at buangkok are nicer. Better exterior finish etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Author Share March 10, 2008 is a 2 way lane lor. i know walking distance to compass point la. maybe HDB intention is, so near to buangkok, have MRT liao, why still drive. muahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 ha ha ha....bro...it will come....they will make it convenient....no need worried....just that they did not know you have moved in already...how we work in sillypore is we do before we plan...they get ready the flat without the thought that you are going to moved in....so now you moved in already...trust me...they will start changing...just a matter of time...in sillypore...u just got to wait for it to come... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Author Share March 10, 2008 haha wait ah, dont know when either la. they will impose voting technic, that is by voting P&P, then u get a right turn and a U turn. muahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear March 10, 2008 Author Share March 10, 2008 the flat is beautiful but the size of the flat, yucks, but bo pian, nowadays sillypore is getting smaller and smaller. only old flats will have bigger dimension. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 10, 2008 Share March 10, 2008 agreed. My EA flat is smaller than those old 5-roomers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...