Zert88 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Hi, can anyone recommend restaurants with plasma tv that can cater big groups of 20-30? My friends will be organising a gathering and we need a tv for the montage. Our budget is $30-40 per head and we prefer town area. Pls offer your suggestion, thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 have u try to asking hotels? Most hotels would have small ballrooms or seminar rooms where they can cater food and provide projectors/screens for your montage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zert88 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Author Share March 31, 2008 Thanks, I'll suggest to them. But if over budget then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 no prob... the problem is that most restaurants provide the old school CRT tvs for karaoke... think of those chinese restaurants lah... hahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Hee.. Get a super duper large room at K Box Marina Square, and u will have a big big tv with buffet spread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zert88 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Author Share March 31, 2008 Hahaha...we thought of that too... If we can't get a good restaurant....then no choice lor. It's our first gathering in 10yrs. A bit strange to gather at such a place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 K Box where got weird ?? Else see if u can find a condo de function room lor.. Restaurants arh... Hmm... I do know of one got a big big plasma tv de.. You know hor.. Anchorpoint.. Level 1.. DisnEy CafE !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 DisnEy CafE a bit weird lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zert88 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Author Share March 31, 2008 I know it's kind of difficult to find such a place...I think many places actually install plasma tv just for the world cup.....don't suggest coffee shop okie Actually, cafe also can. If they cater reservation for big groups. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Disney Cafe is a CAFE ma.. with your headcount, u can actualli occupied the whole restaurant le.. Swee Swee Okie,... Go holland V take a walk.. Quite a few cafe / pub / restaurants there have TVs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Why not try a small ballroom at a hotel or maybe SICEC ? They can do the setup for TV and Projector for u . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 http://www.suntecsingapore.com/facilities/meetingrooms.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Hi, can anyone recommend restaurants with plasma tv that can cater big groups of 20-30? My friends will be organising a gathering and we need a tv for the montage. Our budget is $30-40 per head and we prefer town area. Pls offer your suggestion, thanks! try checking NUSSU @ suntec. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zert88 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Author Share March 31, 2008 Thanks, I'll ask them to try holland V. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceklsy Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 r u the same apollo in spug ?? hmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 (edited) Last time i went to Noble House (under Tung Lok group) at UIC building for dinner. Saw a small stage with project screen in front. Not sure if it's there permanently or they not yet remove after someone's wedding the previous night. You can call and ask. Can request to reserve the tables right in front of the screen. Note that it would mean everyone in the restuarant can see your montage. But nothing to be worried about if it's well done. Edited March 31, 2008 by Ultramega Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 he's my evil twin... i'm the guud guy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...