Air Con

Beanoyip

funny, now when pple reply to me, i dun receive emails alerts anymore... hehe

atf think no need lar, as for fitting the relay, weekends i'm always free... weekdays i can apply for leave if need be, but sometimes, i can take a 1.5 hour to 2 hour lunch if got need, my office/company quite flexible.... :)

Erm.. can tell me more abt this Apexi thing? U said its a turbo timer but my car not turbocharged at all? hah.

I am interested in this turbo timer...have driven my cousin's turbo S14 before and find it should be beneficial to the engine since it give some time for the engine to cool down.

But is this beneficial to an Auto transmission Octavia?

turbo timer is basically to keep your engine running for a while longer after you have plug out your car key. Nothing fanciful lah. think of it as a shut down timer for you car

Seems not really useful for us. In SG, the engine already quite cool-down when we driving slowly to look for carpark.laugh.giflaugh.gif

Actually i don't if this is true or not. But for my case. Once in a while after a fairly long drive. Parked my car and quickly shutting it down. The next time i wanna start it up. Can hear that the ignition taking a hard time to start it up. So wondering if its needs a while for the engine to idle before shutting it down. So this turbo timing helps in a way or another?

Dun have this problem for me. May be due to a habit that I like to leave engine idle while teaing parking coupon. For my home, need to driving slowly (100m) into MSCP.tongue.gif

But what you say was true. It harmful to stop the engine when it's very hot. For some supercar, they will recommend to leave it idle for 3-5 mins before stop engine after exotic driving. nod.gif

As the name imply, turbo timer is usually used for FI cars. Why? simply because the when FI, the engine temp is much higher than NA cars. Thus when stopped, the timer give the engine more idling time to cool down the engine, that is to protect the engine.

also this is why FI car usually use a much thicker oil than NA cars, cause the higher temp will thin the oil.

Hope my explaination help.

If really keen to get the Apexi Turbo timer, let me know. I will check with my lobang for the price.

Ok.. think quite interested. You were saying this Apexi turbo timer also has a voltmeter or something? What other functions does it provides?

If want just a volt meter, get a turbo timer by Apexi. it have a volt meter function also, much cheaper at about 120 w/ installation (again, my lobang price but can ask for

huh? But you said here it has a voltmeter function also.

I installed a voltmeter and air/vacuum meter early this year... i think they call it the T-Pillar mount. What it is is like the ah beng kind of gauges mounted on the drv's right side. Cost me abt $200...and abt 2 hours in workmanship becoz the installer is not familiar with the skoda.