Perry Neutral Newbie June 19, 2003 Share June 19, 2003 sorry for late reply, busy at work past few days... only reached home after 12 for 2 nights liao we haven't got the signal fixed yet, waiting for servo lar, coz dun wanna 'give' ca any more chance to earn more from us if possible... hehehehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged July 3, 2003 Author Share July 3, 2003 Hey perry, your signal unit fixed yet? i got mine replaced temporarily using an audi signal unit. Fits alright and usable. You can go check it out with servo and see if it fits on yours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged July 3, 2003 Author Share July 3, 2003 Hey darryl, any idea how much my car is worth? 3yr old. Milage abt 73k. If scrap or sell. Value how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie July 3, 2003 Share July 3, 2003 frankly no idea. i would say the best deal is wait till just before the 5th year. 130% OMV and 50% COE I have calculated mine, dep 9K yearly if I scrape it at the 5th year. sell now.... big lobang Check out the dealer who always offer Skoda in the classified ads. They are THE only one who are taking in Skoda (in numbers) when i last check 3 mths back. other dealers no keen to take in cause hard to sell. from a close dealer, he told me they also 'sell' the traded in Skoda to that dealer as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonnytay Neutral Newbie July 4, 2003 Share July 4, 2003 Hey Beano, Just go to :- http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/vehdereg/dereg_parf.asp Type in the details and voila! your scrap value show immediately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perry Neutral Newbie July 4, 2003 Share July 4, 2003 haven't fixed yet dennis say even audi one he also boh liao... hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie July 4, 2003 Share July 4, 2003 Quick give me 4 numbers for 4D. damn suay man, after you mention it my signal switch go ku-ku liao. sometimes work and sometimes don't. at times fast, at times normal. signal switch - funny leh, switch only got 3 yr lifespan ar? wonder if skodaman will encounter this.... *touch wood* water resevoir - hahaha, weird thing is hor we got topup. reach home after work, top-up full. next day morning saw water pool at front right tyre area. repeat again next day, same problem. left it alone.... last week wash car over weekends also just top-up (as per routine), then checked on saturday suddenly find water full full!??! but this morning again saw a small puddle of water at front right tyre again.... already called dennis up this morning and fixed an appointment with him at 9am tomorrow... hope he can help me resolve everything btw, i gonna do my 45k servicing at same time also. wat should normally be done at this servicing? 0 to 30k servcing all done at JTA->CA, never really bother to find out / keep track of what they do... now abit regret... so wanna start learning more so that i can monitor better myself. thinking of treating servo as a new start point all over again. so should i ask them to flush everything? change battery? etc ?(heard u guys mentioning abt coolant, atf etc) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged July 5, 2003 Author Share July 5, 2003 Servo mechanics told me that even those audi's replacement for the signal unit cannot last more than 1 month. Don't know how true. Will try and see how. Meanwhile go change your unit so at least can signal properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perry Neutral Newbie July 5, 2003 Share July 5, 2003 maybe the switch got only 3 yrs lifespan... hahaha btw, if u can manage to source for new one, inform me can? so far i only know CA got stock, but they dun wanna commit to me the price of replacement leh... beano say just need to buy the switch alone and diy.. i have seen dennis do it also, looks quite simple, just plug out the whole 'hazard light' component above the aircon and plug in the new one can liao. CA says the part alone cost $70, but labor will depend.... blah blah blah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie July 5, 2003 Share July 5, 2003 Beano and Perry. Any idea who is the part number? I go Xin Chong to see got or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 anyone have the part number? Just when to XinChong and they have problem identify the part number as there is a lot of relay there. Just check with my workshop on the signal part 1. Relay unit $60 2. Labour around $10 or there about. If it is very simple he will charge a token fee. Other interesting find at XinChong today. They have ATF for sale $22 per litre, they are offering me $18 for those with dents. Will buy some to keep man, my next ATF change is like 10K away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perry Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 i nono the part number.... can just plug out the whole hazard light and see? hehehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged July 8, 2003 Author Share July 8, 2003 Darryl, no idea wat the part no. is. But can DIY, jus remove the Octavia thing in the centre. Then pull out the whole signal unit. There's a connector attached to it. So relatively easy. BTW, where's XinChong? Any other stuff there value for money? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 err... I seen the diagram leh. got a lot of relays. fog light, hazard light, etc. so i dun know which relay. My workshop promise to replace for me cheap cheap for labour if it is easy. but problem is dun know what relay. the price he quote me also dun know what relay, worried wrong one so ask for part number. I want the ATF leh, got $16 saving when i buy 4 litres. as i park along the roadside so cannot stay too long inside to check got good buy or not. I dun know the exact address. So Beano and Perry, you guys want to change the relay or not? If yes I ask my workshop to indent for you guys first so can change and zoom off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perry Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 can can:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged July 9, 2003 Author Share July 9, 2003 hmm. Think i'll just use my temporary signal unit 1st, until they replace it with the original one. Anyway, is it worthy to install a volt/amp gauge? Or is it just to look nice in the car? heh. Fabiaman, how much did u install yours for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie July 9, 2003 Share July 9, 2003 will call him tomolo to ask him to indent 2 unit. Want the ATF? I can get it for you as well since I might be down at Xin Chong. Whne do you want to fit the relay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoda_Man Neutral Newbie July 9, 2003 Share July 9, 2003 Seriously dun really need to install those meters lah. Anyway most cheapo type also inaccurate one. The only brand I know of which is damn good is Branx (or something like that), it is a volt cum amp cum temp unit. only one display and you can choose which one to display, used mainly on those ICE vans or heavily ICEd cars. expensive like sxxt 300 plus is my price when i ask a year back. If want just a volt meter, get a turbo timer by Apexi. it have a volt meter function also, much cheaper at about 120 w/ installation (again, my lobang price but can ask for discount for you. FYI, Apexi RSM also have the voltage function and have 3 line of display, but more then 2x the price of the turbo timer and need ECU wiring diagram. I almost for the RSM 2nd hand but cannot find the ECU diagram so LL cannot fit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...