Progamme for ECU for the new rolling radius?

Skoder

So we know that when u change your stock wheel to a new one with different size, teh odo and speedo will be inaccurate...

Was running 205/65/15, now running 215/45/17 WHEN 205/50/17 would be closer, but my backside itchy...

Was on 18.5kg with rims and tire, total 74kg.

Now on 16.2kg with rims @7.2 and LS2000 @9kg bringing a total of 64.8kg

A loss of 9.2kg off the unsprung weight. But my FC went up... /cry

So now my speedo is about 10 km off/higher against my GPS (according to formula, its suppose to be 3.4% higher based on the differnce, but its aint so for my case). With this, my odo is affected/screwed and there goes my calculation for my FC...

Anyone know if theres a way/programme to let the ECU learn its new rolling radius?

Cant help you much on the ECU part but 2 near identical sizes are 215/50R17 ( neg. diff ) and 235/45R17 ( very slight diff ), 205/50R17 still a little under sized . Perhaps a better option is to trade in your tires and get these 2 sizes, rather than messing around the ECU.

Actually, i change to 215/50 profile on F1 eagle GS-D3 (kim chi version).... but not used to the high sidewalls, when going around bends makes me feel dizzy... too used to 45 profile for a long long time liao....so change to 45 lor...

u mean the ecu can be adjusted with certain settings?

Dun know much abt ECU and electronics, so cant comment. But you came from 205/65R15 to 17 inches and 50 series sidewall makes you dizzy. Think its easier/simpler to change to 235/45R17 rather then try to mess around with the ECU.

Also a reset/adjustment will most prob cost you money, which you will need to weigh against the cost of trading in your current tires for the 235/45R17s.