Mobile Phone Prepaid Card

Acemundo

Hi guys,

I am contemplating getting a prepaid card for a mobile phone line.

So are all 3 operators, singtel, starhub and M1 having the same package and charges with their prepaid cards? ie I mean the charges of calls per minute, the value per card, the number of sms that comes with these cards?

Also, another noob question is how we top up when the value is low?

if not wrong, their plan more or less the same

get starhub for cheaper to top up ...

if u need to call overseas ... use singtel + Hot 100 best value for $$

how to know the value ...

1) will inform you b4 u make the call or

2) they will sms u the balance or

3) u send sms to the operator to check

What about the sms? Are they bundled with some free sms?

Also is charge when sms send across different operator, eg friend is starhub, me bought M1 or singtel card?

Get the green card,starhut i think, per sec bill,sms get some free if you top upusing phone. Aiyah cant remember much,i lost track after my mistress left me. [:p]

I bought a Singtel Prepaid card for my gal [:)]

What i know is incoming sms & calls are FOC [nod][nod][nod]

Whenever, you make a call out there would be a voice recording telling you the amount left in your card [nod][nod][nod]

Normally top it up using residential line and normally if top 15 bucks will get 17 bucks of call value [sunny][sunny][sunny]

for my mistress ley laugh.gif

prepaid card cannont receive incoming call meh?

Oic ... wah ... got mistress liao .... good leh ....

From what I know ... no free incoming calls. Those that got free incoming calls, there is a daily charge of $0.70 which works out to be about $21/mth .. so bo hua liao.

Bro can try to use M1.

30 dollars Super Top up.

1 month validity.

After top up, card value = $100. $75 for calls/sms, $25 for VAS (value added services)

Why is this attractive? The $25 you can use it to apply for either free incoming or free sms or IDD,MMS? IIRC.

So you have actually free incoming and $75 dollars worth of calls/sms.

Drawback is only valid for a month.

Hope this helps

Get the green card,starhut i think, per sec bill,sms get some free if you top upusing phone. Aiyah cant remember much,i lost track after my mistress left me. [:p]

As far as I know .... prepaid is not incoming calls free.

Every SMS is $0.05.

these telcos are money grabbers....force pple to make calls with this 6 month validity...

technically if a tourist wants to keep costs low and buys a local prepaid card, he may not need to top up for 6 months..

For the noraml on yes it is valid for 6 month. For the super value 128 is 50 days only. Singtel is the best as they can also provide caller id non display and free incoming call on weedends. If the normal one can have free in coming call at $0.60 a day for incoming call free( not valid for the suoer value 128)