Will TP prosecute SXXXXCD vehicles???

Adrianli

Bad experience driving home earlier. Met a Honda Fit/Jazz turn rite on green instead of waiting for clear traffic and then a SxxxxCD car cut three lanes causing me to jam brake. [furious]

Will our TP prosecute a SxxxxCD vehicle or just issue a warning??? I wana know wat the chances are if I decide to send in my video recording. Dont wana waste my time sending it in n no action from TP. [shakehead]

Please see attached video. I dont know how to censor video footage so u will see the number plate there. [lipsrsealed]

http://www.daddyhobby.com/gallery/showphot...t=500&ppuser=21

the honda fit really a bloody cb..one of these days sure kanna accident wif others. its a common sight along toh guan road where the moment lights turned green vehicles just chiong and do u-turn or right turn. however i would say the design of the road there is just too.. [thumbsdown]

well bro, just send in. if not these ang moh wont think this is their father's road. or simply....

STOMP IT! [sly]

Did you make the U turn to go after the Fit and then met another [hur][hur] CD car?

[laugh][laugh]

Actually IMO think quite difficult to go after the CD plate coz you did langa him and from video can't really feel you have jammed brakes coz you new car too smooth lah.

not too sure... CD cars/driver covered under diplomatic immunity (untouchable). i think so.. Can lodge complain but no action?..good question though. could not remmeber what i have learned during NS. many years ago.

Yah last time I went went airport to fetch ppl but have to wait a while.

A CD plate was there b4 me in the end another car and mine was asked to leave but the CD plate can park there [:/]

No, I did not u-turn to chase after the Fit. Juz carry on wif my route. U tink that guy will admit his mistake meh?

I did brake hard, but not to the extend to the ABS activated. Was travelling ard 60km/h only so not too much of the surge forward shown. But if u are my passenger, u will feel it. Tis new car suspension is soft.

Bad experience driving home earlier. Met a Honda Fit/Jazz turn rite on green instead of waiting for clear traffic and then a SxxxxCD car cut three lanes causing me to jam brake. [furious]

Will our TP prosecute a SxxxxCD vehicle or just issue a warning??? I wana know wat the chances are if I decide to send in my video recording. Dont wana waste my time sending it in n no action from TP. [shakehead]

Please see attached video. I dont know how to censor video footage so u will see the number plate there. [lipsrsealed]

http://www.daddyhobby.com/gallery/showphot...t=500&ppuser=21

No. CD has diplomatic immunity . no summons for illegal parking and traffic violations

from the video, I do not see anything wrong.

in fact, both situation is under your control. You can by all

means slow down and give way NO DOUBT u have your right of way.

This is defensive driving.

NS teach us about diplomatic immunity meh? I thought we just learnt a load of bull regarding the Geneva Convention - can't shoot medic, can't destroy civilian houses and hopsitals and anything with the red cross logo.

Me being a medic, the medic logo on my right hand is like a target board for enemies in a real battlefield. [rifle]

your question asked is the same as driving 100km/h on a speed limit of 90km/h

on the highway.

think about it.

nothing wrong?

Walau ..liddat might as well we everyday chiong red light an dcross double white line... and tell TP "nothing wrong".. the other cars can slow down leh....

Well it has been flimed down that the car indeed cut across the double white like and numbver plate was show.

Do you have a camera that an capture a speed of a car driving at 100km/h on a speed limit of 90km/h on a highway ?

Edited by Ironstarz

what i mean by nothing wrong means accidents can be prevented by the TS

as well.

and NOT the other party is RIGHT.

Of course, according to traffic R&R, driving across double white line is

against the traffic law.

well...from the way TS put it is be'cos the car cut across

that double white line THAT CAUSES HIM TO JAM BRAKE, but from

the video it shows to me, TS may also take defensive action

by slowing down for precaution sake.