Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 here we go again....crude now firmly in 117.53 this morning. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 mine nearly empty tank and can only go pump tonite... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 Wah Lau ... Expected lah, sooner or later, what is the surprise. Now is time to look into other means of transport. Bro, can drive me to work or not ? Can can .... if we are going to same way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 Qns .... why diesel increase more than petrol arhh??? Has been like that ALL THE WHILE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 GST on the 3cents is insignificant compared to the hawkers who increase their price by more than 10%. eg. from $3 to $3.50, kopi from 80c to 90c. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 Heng ah1.. pump ytd. our gahmen will say " it's a honest increase, that's why we giving you the gst offset package!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 Increase is good for them.......they get to tax more. Of course they tiam-tiam lor. In fact, they are laughing all the way to the bank. But hor, they will say never earn rah, its just a small amount....blah blah blah. Try to smoke us. Just like they claim ERP is taking in less money then road tax!!!!!! What CRAP!!!!!! ====================== They wear white cos it's the colour of the smoke they throw. The sooner the pple wake up & realize what they r doing, the better. Otherwise it becomes too late then we all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 let's all go convert our rides to CNG bah.......Any brudders here organise group CNG install? =================== Gharmen is just waiting for this to happen. Once everybody has invested in the CNG kit, they will say that due to the excessive usage of CNG cars, the roads r experiencing jams again. Although they don't want to cause anymore burden on the motoring public, they have no choice but to start taxing CNG to control the excessive usage of these cars. Again they wil claim it is for the good of motorists in general so as to have free flowing roads again. The only "free-flowing" is the revenue into their pockets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 It happens la. There was an incident which the "Cake" shops increase price together then kena the anti competition law thingy. I wonder why petroleum companies never kena before. One raise, all raise. Knn poor citizens go which station also same price. ================= Bcos if gharmen say cannot, they reply that they r moving out of Jurong Island. Then how is our "clever" gharmen going to explain the massive losses (again) of public's money? The more I see how stupid our gharmen is, the more I wonder why r they paid so much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 Yea, the more the oil cartels earn, the more the garment get to tax them for their profits. That is on top of the petrol tax and GST they are alrdy enjoying. No wonder the garment is so protective of the oil cartels. Coz they are happily doing triple taxation on them! ===================== The cartel has got our gharmen by the balls. If they move out to cheaper cost countries, all the public money invested in Jurong Island will b lost. I think our gharmen is really scared of having to answer why they lost money again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 Increase is good for them.......they get to tax more. Of course they tiam-tiam lor. In fact, they are laughing all the way to the bank. But hor, they will say never earn rah, its just a small amount....blah blah blah. Try to smoke us. Just like they claim ERP is taking in less money then road tax!!!!!! What CRAP!!!!!! Please get your facts right. The tax is fixed at 30 or 40 cents, irregardless of what the price is. We like to bash authorities but also cannot anyhow humtam. ========================== Er.....but also gharmen got tax on oil companies profits, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 but the higher the price..the more GST they earn.. last time petrol at $1.4 per lit..pump 40L @ $56. GST @ 5% = $2.8 now petrol $2 per lit..pump 40L @ $80. GST @ 7% = $5.6 ====================== Ya hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 agree with u on blind bashing. we shd bash intelligently and where it hurts, and when it hurts, 2011 i believe? however, as shull pointed out, the u-know-who earn from GST. so petrol price goes up, they benefit ===================== U so clever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 Qns .... why diesel increase more than petrol arhh??? ========================= Cos gharmen under a lot of pressure to allow diesel cars cos they r actually cleaner then petrol engines. The big boys(car makers) pointed this out to LTA who cos they cannot argue. So now diesel wil have to increase to equal the revenue gharmen wud make for petrol cars. Like that in future if pple switch to diesel, they don't lose any revenue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 (edited) GST on the 3cents is insignificant compared to the hawkers who increase their price by more than 10%. eg. from $3 to $3.50, kopi from 80c to 90c. Yah.. hawkers increase only once a couple of years. The petrol cartel increase 4 cents every few weeks... in a few months already bypass the hawker increase liao! Remember petrol was only $1.30 3 years ago - now $2.00. Edited April 22, 2008 by Parkingidiot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 Some of the MCF Bros were already warning us. Heng Ah ,luckily pump more than full tank on Sunday...... But I agree that the pump prices can be regulated if the government chooses to do so. Right now, I'm just happy I'm driving a reasonable FC car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaixing Neutral Newbie April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 Ta Ma de! Up again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nirxe Clutched April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 (edited) Just came back from Caltex and the attendent told me as of 10am today, petrol will go up by 3cents/litre so better go pump before 10am any idea on shell? I'm curious whether Shell will increase their pump prices in retaliation? Just checked the http://petrolwatch.com.sg/ website. No announcements of the other cartels joining the bandwagon yet. I can only assume that Caltex is the oil cartel which has increased pump prices yet again. I'm driving a JDM spec car which only drinks RON98 & above... Better be safe than sorry. Looks like I'll be visiting the petrol kiosk later tonight. Edited April 22, 2008 by Nirxe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...