Marriage

Legendkiller

Once you are married 10-15 years, come back again & post. Married a few year is nothing bro. No offence [laugh] .

I know of v few couples who still hold hands after 15 years of marriage, If can talk civily to each other without [furious] is considered an achievement. [;)]

When kids come along, all the bed of roses, sweet talk, argument all disappear liao. Got good & bad side. Usually, the couple wont even have enough sleep. Speaking from experience. [sweatdrop]

All the love and care all given to the kids. Even my bed also gone to them liao. I sleep on the mattress on the floor every nite since Nov 2003. [:/]

bro

Speaking from experience, I know how you feel and for a time, my marriage was in a little trouble too because of the focus on kids. We focused so much on the kids that we forgot to continue to work on our marriage.

Now, my wife and I make it a point to have a date at least once a fortnight, go for dinner together without the kids and just talk to each other. Although we both sheepishly acknowlege that we love the kids more than each other, it does not mean that we no longer love each other.

But luckily unlike you, I don't sleep on a mattress and kids sleep in their own room. But now i danger of being kicked out of bed to a mattress, not because of kids but because my wife cannot tahan my snoring! [laugh]

wah... you sleep on the mattress on the floor every nite since Nov 2003? you must be damn deprived

Its part of the agreement rah. Wify sleep on the master bed with them, so she takes care of the the kids whenever they wake up in the middle of the nite for whatever reasons. I just sleep like a log can liao. [laugh]

But once a while will kena step accidentally "down there".....quite jia-lat also. [:/]

But once a while will kena step accidentally "down there".....quite jia-lat also.

Yah. very jia lat. But after watching Kungfu Panda, my kids whenever they hit/step on me there, will ask: "Your tenders??"

Now, my wife and I make it a point to have a date at least once a fortnight, go for dinner together without the kids and just talk to each other. Although we both sheepishly acknowlege that we love the kids more than each other, it does not mean that we no longer love each other.

Totally agree on this one. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

hi Threeleggedman,

Sad to hear you are on the same boat as i am. I still trying to pick the pieces bit by bit. Concidentally, many frens around are also going thru the same thing. Some were together for 2 yrs, some 6 yrs all broke up.

Be strong and believe in yourself.

Recently, my fren's wife of 10 years, left him without a word because she thought he was having affair. He told us it's one big mis understanding, he has never been unfaithful at all.

Now she can't can't found and no reply to messages or phones calls. My fren's life suddenly collapse. Can't work, took leave for 2 weeks, can't eat, can't sleep, all he does is stare at his handphone, hoping she will message or call.

Can't blame her. Fren also has to share the blame.. He is charming and nice, girls always flock to him when they are trouble and he would help them. Guess the wife could not take it anymore.

i think generally guys are weaker these days. i mean u never see insensitive bochap guys getting dumped. the girls look up to them more. but those snags always kena dump.

i dunno is it more are like mummy's boys these days or smtn. i mean men in the old times used to be take it or leave it. but nowadays, u see men getting possessive, killing gf, killing themselves. whats happening? it's not like no girls can die right?

What is the fault of being charming and nice? he can't stop girls from flocking to him, can he? unless its him who purposely love to be in company of women and stir up their interest in him..the wife shld be 100% sure that he committs infidelity first before leaving..rather than just becoming overly suspicious and then leave..If women cannot tahan their men attracting too much attention, maybe they should not enter into relationship with a charming man in the first place..

guess times are changing.. agreed with on the point that guys who are insensitive and bo chap never seems to get dumped by girls.

It's not mummy's boy thingy, some guys have seen how their dads treated their mums and they do not want to treat their future partners the same way.

Nowadays I see more men getting dumped by women..and men reacting and behaving very irrationally after losing their girlfriends. got this guy in other forum I know...gf ask for break up..he cannot take it..everyday

Edited by Damienic

There is nothing wrong been nice and agree that she should have confirm before leaving.

She put up with this for 10 years. She quietly accepted it, guess she could not take it anymore.

I not taking sides but they both have to share the blame.

Put up for 10 yrs? Did she ever tell the husband how she feels in these 10 years? and if she did, did the guy do anything to assure her?