Toyota starlet XL EP70

Stevegring

Quite a no. of malaysians. They mentioned to me that they dont understand english, as they are not highly educated. Some are gurhkas police [jawdrop] .

EP80s:

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-20bCXYmM-1000.html

this looks good. gt seats wif original power windows and rear disc brakes. but abit ex at S$9.8k

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-20YyoXTf-1281.html

this one i think i seen b4..condition so-so only.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-20byOXJw-1000.html

EP70s:

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-20JVSfu2-1220.html

been at the dealer for donkey years. dun even consider it.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-20Cmrflf-1058.html

interesting price.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-20ymT0ZU-1131.html

looks good but is it a car which u're willing to drive another 9 yrs? if not it may not be a good choice to pay tat price.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-20yDlOaQ-1255.html

too ex

$9K oni. Good buy [thumbsup][thumbsup]

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-20bCXYmM-1000.html

oh yes it will look beeyoutiful mate...for 6 months...

thats my personal experience anyway...

------------------------------------------------------------------

Not really leh. It lasted until I sold my car away last year.

Anyway, I went to V-tech today and was quoted $850, which includes the panel beating repair. Wonder if its a good deal.

Don, wanna join me for the spray painting? [;)]

i did mine at the spray paint shop beside sabre's

[thumbsup]

how much the course cost? feels interested

------------------------------------------------------------

$240 I think. Non-singaporean pays $900+ for the module, which is about 6 mths. No more slot already, but no harm trying, as there could be students withdrawing. I study at Balestier. [bounce2]

Anyway, I went to V-tech today and was quoted $850, which includes the panel beating repair. Wonder if its a good deal.

Don, wanna join me for the spray painting?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, how much was it? I got a quote of $780. Too difficult to refuse, as it includes panel beating of the damaged parts.

Yeah. I just worked on 2E engine last tuesday. Tomorrow will be touching it again. So far, took out Inlet manifold, exhaust manifold and distributor. Will be dismantling more the next round. For your info, I am the only SG student there. [laugh]

way to go! [thumbsup]

Hey, must let me know in advance. Otherwise, my wifey would not be happy for been with her on fri night.

Depending on which day you are going. At the moment, I just started work. Therefore, I do not have any leave yet. Could only be possible if its friday night onwards.

I live in woodlands [:)]

yo bro! sure will let u know. i'm also busy too recently. boss left liao... [bigcry]

sure sure! [wave]

Hi bro, the paint job if i want to change colour roughly how much is the quotation? Thanks in advance.

yo Onisan,

if change color it should be different rate. maybe u want get the contact form stevegring and call-up the shop. [;)]

Don, wanna join me for the spray painting?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, how much was it? I got a quote of $780. Too difficult to refuse, as it includes panel beating of the damaged parts.

mine is ep80. i sent the car to them with plenty of dings and rust. and a huge dent on my bonnet. they did all panel beating and smooth out the whole car. 2k dupont paint with a high quality gloss finish which dun need much maintenance. ard 1.2k i think. took abt a week. mine was full color change. so ur price seems great! [thumbsup]

the $780 for respray is of the same colour huh? how about the vtech's $850?

btw..the vtech spray paint is at jln tukang rite? [;)]

the $780 for respray is of the same colour huh? how about the vtech's $850?

btw..the vtech spray paint is at jln tukang rite?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Its of the same place - Vtech in Jln Tukang. The previous quote was by a worker. He quoted me $900 initally. I exclaimed that its too expensive and he lowered it to $850. Still not convinced, I said I am only willing to get it done at $800. We then agreed that I go back and consider first. He gave me the name card (not his), but specially mentioned someone instead of the name listed. [hur]

When I went back to the office, I called Crystal and told her how much the uncle quoted me and asked her if she could lower the price. She said that she will get back to me after verifying with him. 5 mins later, she quoted me $780. Wow. [jawdrop] Good price! [nod]

Today, went to her place. She was very kind to send me to Jurong point for my convenience sake. Then, I asked her about the interior. We stopped outside the JP and she looked at the interior and quoted me extra $120. I bargained with her and got the deal at $100. I thought this lady was great in good customer service. Although its not the entire interior, but the 6 parts (4 window metal frame and two rear sides), its considered an excellent offer at only $880 altogether. Not forgetting that they gonna knock back some of my car's dented parts. [thumbsup] Will get my car on monday.

sounds like a good price. are they going to spray the engine bay etc too?

i need one soon. bloody paint job is popping up on the corners