Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Pls Check in Part IV

Mivec9

waaa...all the ex owners all driving so big CC cars now...i'm still stuck with 1.3 liter... [rolleyes][rolleyes] haha [laugh][laugh]

ehhh bro ah... 1.3 + 2.7 = 4.0 L leh... your combi is the LARGEST!!! of ALLLLLLL!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

4 channel amp + component speakers = S$688....Must find out the brand and the cost of installation also...

I am also a newbie to ICE but somehow I heard from a few sources that a 4 channel amp (without any component speakers) (reasonable one) would cost at least S$700 to S$800 already.... [confused][confused]

[lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

[sly] So bro u now 40k liao...i'm hitting 10k soon. Time flies sia....

Okay lah. But 18 months car hit 40k....Seow right? [hur]

yea hor..how come so high? [confused]

Har........sure or not ? They seems nice ppl lei.

Thier shop always a lot of customers one. Like when i change by tires at Soh Bros looking at the "shop across them". [:p]

Then which shop u recommend ? Autobacs ? [confused]

[laugh] No La..not autobacs... autobacs can go test speakers etc...

suggestions to go are as follows (not in order of prefernce ah)

1) Autoimage (Sin Ming) , look for Ted

2) Audioedge (Toh Guan) , look for ah huat

3) JL Sim Lim , serangoon gdns one , look for the boss

4) Chuan Sing - look for dunno who [:p]

5) the place xtraun went... i dunno look for who also... [laugh]

bro... the setup i not sure.. but the component speakers they giving dunno is wat one... good or not... u must ask bro mazda323 etc to comment..hehe.. or can seek 2nd opinion at the above audio shop...

Amp + CS = Sony XM-ZR604 + HT 170SN. Have no idea what kind of standard to expect from this.

Wahhhhhhh...beri jialat lei. Wana install scare kena chop carrot. [:/]

Spend $$$$ liao scare give scrap sound instead. [:/]

No hurries to install right bro?

Suggest u go check out a few other ICE shops as suggested by Joe...

Otherwise, do a check in MCF. I am sure you can get a few tips on it.... [wave]

Wah raoz.......u so fit one!!!!!. [sweatdrop]

I havent been doing any sort of running for donkey years liao. The nearest thing is running a few steps to intercept white ant from sumoning my car, thats all. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

That must be quite siong for u? [:p][laugh]

Try take part in some sports, this will help u in ur fitness. recently i went for some community health funfair, found my red blood cells sticky and got some large cholestrol cells..which aint good.

Good health = exercise + healthy food (opps i just went sakura to pig it out)

Hmm so u be having new shocks soon. Tires will be not cheap bah [sweatdrop]

haha...yea...they are "new" shocks...2nd hand one la bro..used for 1 yr..den put into store liao..coz the previous owner changed to coilover...given free by a guy in MCS

i've checked..for bridgestone MY01 4 pcs less den $400...i guess per pcs ard $80 ba...

so when u changing ur tyres bro? po.h he.ng sometimes got good pricing [:p]

yishun dam is a gd place..but bro, itz not gd for our car...

coz there at nite dam misty and the wind might be coming from the sea..so = salt water..

might corrode the metal of our car man...

huh got so serious one? tot we have the 2k dupont paint on the body, that will protect it. [rolleyes]

[lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

[sly] So bro u now 40k liao...i'm hitting 10k soon. Time flies sia....

Okay lah. But 18 months car hit 40k....Seow right? [hur]

Those must be taxi car..that's why ferry ppl here and there or their sales job - creating this humongous amt of mileage

The biggest problem at Yishun Dam is no place to bang jio bang sai..... [shakehead][bigcry]

they shd build kopitiam there... [gossip] so ppl can bang sai bang jio

seriously i prefer there...but no toilet no food. [:p]

i'm more of sea person..used to take course in windsurfing, go round island canoeing, etc. there's once, i was cycling from my home in dover to ecp, then go kayak 1-2 hrs, then cycle home. i was super fit and super charcoal then

Want to take part in the Standard Chartered marathon this year?

I am signing up again.....Relishes the challenge.... [bounce1][bounce2]

actually i'm still considering. i had a bad show last yr due to insufficient training and old injury. u going which category? early bird pay lesser.

I just came back from Pxx Lixxx asking for quote. These are what he recommended. Any kind bros can comment on this pls.........cos i know nuts about ICE.

Head Unit : Alphine CDA-W560(2nd hand) : $380 + $50 installation

4 channel amplifier + Component speakers : Song XM-ZR604 + HT 170SN : $688

6x9 woffler active type: $280 (forget what brand [:/] )

Rear Speaker : $130 (forget too [:/] )

Installation with power cables included.

Grand total abt 1.5k. [sweatdrop]

Hrrrrrr.........is this ok? Im not looking at tong-kong tong-kong one. Hopefully this is a decent one. [:)]

that will be over my budget 3 times over! a decent one shd be 1k sufficient. u can take poh seng pricing as reference but go other place to install [sly] u never say what band is amplifier and component speakers. make sure u get the brand and model, then we can research for u

that fellow redo all settings and i think he didnt do good job previous round. now the vocal is so much much better, plus bass...i'm a 100% satisfied man

that's excellent bro... look forward to next meetup with you to listen to yours liao...

btw..can we arrange one meetup this week... i need to pass back bro hiphiphoray his wife's or daughter's sunglasses.. [laugh]

Sure bro, u can make the call...i be staying back to work this fri and rush over if there is a MU

Har........sure or not ? They seems nice ppl lei.

Thier shop always a lot of customers one. Like when i change by tires at Soh Bros looking at the "shop across them". [:p]

Then which shop u recommend ? Autobacs ? [confused]

[laugh] No La..not autobacs... autobacs can go test speakers etc...

suggestions to go are as follows (not in order of prefernce ah)

1) Autoimage (Sin Ming) , look for Ted

2) Audioedge (Toh Guan) , look for ah huat

3) JL Sim Lim , serangoon gdns one , look for the boss

4) Chuan Sing - look for dunno who [:p]

5) the place xtraun went... i dunno look for who also... [laugh]

bro... the setup i not sure.. but the component speakers they giving dunno is wat one... good or not... u must ask bro mazda323 etc to comment..hehe.. or can seek 2nd opinion at the above audio shop...

pesonallly i think shd go audioedge. overall they can do good job and pricing for their component reasonable. if u wan go JL, ask Jo go along. if audioedge, ask mazda go. Autoimage, ask Blackie. Rest not sure also...

Edited by Xtraun

I think i might go buy a 2nd hand P80 or just close eyes buy a new one. [laugh]

Then the remaining amplifiers, twitter and other installations just get from Pin Liang or audioedge.

My car's FC aint exactly pocket-friendly to drive around too far & too often. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

make sure u bring ah jo and mazda323 along, they kw market rate better than rest of us. they can tell u which teeter/component better. P80? the HU?

No hurries to install right bro?

Suggest u go check out a few other ICE shops as suggested by Joe...

Otherwise, do a check in MCF. I am sure you can get a few tips on it.... [wave]

yup bro... do market research etc first... also suggest you go to the ICE folder in SLC to see...

Autoimage is highly recommended by SLC.. [;)]