Andyngps 5th Gear June 15, 2008 Share June 15, 2008 Dear bros, does voltage stabiliser really work for our car? Headlights and internal lights always dim when aircon compressor sets in. VS or grounding will help? (Though there's tons of info on VS helping in terms of increasing a bit on bhp etc etc....but?) Rossam F65, Pivot Mega Raizin, Hot Inazuma, Ez-stab, which one is recommended...need to add 5-7 point grounding for a better effect? or are these just snake oil for a new car? The way they look are just like capacitors..if i dun have ICE in my car, is it really necessary? Actually my headache now is more on the lights dimming part. Sort of like my alternator or regulator is not doing its job properly. Or should i just save the money and change to a better battery like efx (but damn boody exp) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 15, 2008 Share June 15, 2008 Why not have someone check your alternator? Adding a VS wun do u any good if the fault lies in your alternator. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear June 15, 2008 Author Share June 15, 2008 Check le no problem leh...anyway it's a new car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 15, 2008 Share June 15, 2008 Lights dim is no big deal when cooling fan kicks in. U put all the VS and grounding, still it'll be there. Same also when u put the most expensive battery u can find. If u are so "paranoid" get a voltmeter and monitor the voltage. Have a peace of mind. VS & groundings are more of a "want" and not a "need" in a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear June 15, 2008 Author Share June 15, 2008 Tks for the advice bro. Any view on the effect in improving peformance then? Or unless got ICE if not, probably insignificant effect? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 15, 2008 Share June 15, 2008 Try not to put too many gadgets in your car to strain your batt & electrical system. That will only hinder your car's performance. Improving performance is either thru illegal means or wasting your money/time. What for? Get a performance car perhaps. Get more practical things to get better FC like a tyre pressure gauge to ensure tyre pressure is constant. U will know what to get along the way as u learn more. Dun spent on unnecessary things u dun even need. A few mods is ok lah. It's up to u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 15, 2008 Share June 15, 2008 It is normal lah. The lights will dimmed when the compressor kicks in. Dun worry too much abt it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear June 15, 2008 Author Share June 15, 2008 Sure bro....thanks for the advice!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...