Minister Mah says cutting petrol taxes not the way to cushion rising oil prices

Route88

Nothing weird.....one case involves only peasant, the other involves elite. [sly]

Everything seems a bit weird

The law is also abit difficult to understand

Cabbie jail 3 weeks for apparently stealing

http://www.tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,168550,00.html?

KEEP forgetful passenger's property & GET jail term

BUT

the escape of the worse terrorist that wanted to bomb changi airport and has potential to worse things

we all get blamed instead for being complacent.

forget about the multi-mullion dollar salary

we need first to understand how they think first before we pass any judgement

possible case of delusional state of mind or self denial state of mind

Edited by Ahwhye

Another Minister Lim was saying Singaporean taken the pressure due to rise in petrol well

Which portion of Singaporean he refer to? Elites, MP? I dun think we are coping well, we cant cope n we cant voice out.

no lah

the ntu staff who came up with the cos thingy kenna cancer some time ago...

that was a lady professor right ??? iirc

This is reported yesterday.

I am thinking Singapore is indeed world class, other country is trying to help their people.

For us, what they need to do is to praise the people [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

with economic slowdown, they shd cut the ministers' pay ... lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif

sorry huh, their school of thoughts is that they should increase ministers' pay to motivate them even more to 'help' the peasants. [sly][dizzy]

40cent is contribute to their million pay packet. Ask them to set some good example lah.

pls be the first minister to use "OUR WORLD CLASS TRANSPORT" and dun be driven ard.

Can he show us how he change his habits and atitudes to cut down on his own energy consumtion not?

[shakehead]

i can see alot of displeasure in the threads here...

u guys dun complain complain only hor...

in 2-3 years' time, better let ur actions do the talking!! [sly][sly]

no need to drive the whole party away... just make them lose 1/3 or 1/4 seats is good enough, like our neighbour in the north [sly][sly]

Please come out to "remind" us when the date draw nearer.. [sly][laugh]

the inflation does not hurt anyone sitting in the parliament debating on whether to help the people with their livelihood...

CURRENT INFLATION OF ABOUT 7 PERCENT will not hurt anyone earning milions. i think is a case of poor getting poorer. 7 percent increased in food mean alot to those with household income of 5000 and is even worst for those with 2000 dollar per month but mean nothing to those with 1mill or 2mill a year.

wow..that is a part of history me is not aware of rolleyes.gif

and um...petrol and diesel..juz increased...

5 cents and 10 cents respectively...

knn furious.giffurious.giffurious.gif

eh..how bout barisan being chased out ..

Our current predicament can be partly traced back to Lee SC for boycotting the 62 GE. Otherwise we would have a robust parliament and a fairer system of check and balance. [gossip]

when lee sc passed away....guess who turned up at his funeral? the photos were splashed all over ST then.

and PAP will be in power again and the cycle will start again... by then, we are 5 years older...laugh.gif

By then we are complaining why they just add the 200th ERP gantry in Tuas? Why the ERP is 24 by 7? Why they cannot "subsidise" the petrol as it is already $5/L? [laugh][laugh]