Jogger lost in MacRitchie Reservoir for 18 hours

Altivo

choy... never see before lah.

last time when i was still in NS, we had to do navigation exercise at the forest just above the reservoir. The exercise is split into day and night navigation.And for the night portion, once of the check points is situated along a small stream which flows thru the forest. There were many stories going around that if you're suay, you might see a char boh kwee washing her hair by the side of the stream.

The scary part is that she would be washing her hair with her head on her lap!!!! [jawdrop]

I didnt kenna but someone from another platoon aparently saw her.

I think most likely is that water tomb kwee! According to story, she was murdered or her lover was murdered.Her wealthy father disapproved her relationship with a man who was poor.I think.Some said her tomb was suppose to be at Bt Brown cemetery but duno y was at Mac Reservoir.But if I'm not wrong Bt brown cemetery mostly are for Ong ancestors.

http://www.spi.com.sg/haunted/ghoulish_trial/main04.htm

He can come here and get lost in forest and be found after that...but not for us to go to his country and get lost in the forest.

U might find urself in hell....

this guy is truely a blur kok man! macritchie also can horlan... hur.gif what was he up to man

he needs to serve NS and go for Topo trips

hmm... i tot macritchie is not very big?

maybe it's due to "gui zhe yan" (ghost hinder sight) tongue.giftongue.gif

jippun gui beri tiko one.. dunno he got kena porkered anot... laugh.gif

I think most likely is that water tomb kwee! According to story, she was murdered or her lover was murdered.Her wealthy father disapproved her relationship with a man who was poor.I think.Some said her tomb was suppose to be at Bt Brown cemetery but duno y was at Mac Reservoir.But if I'm not wrong Bt brown cemetery mostly are for Ong ancestors.

http://www.spi.com.sg/haunted/ghoulish_trial/main04.htm

tomb migrated? bt brown many cementry lah.. i think the old fart's ancestor also there. tat's why so long neber kena enblock

watertomb002.jpg

The water tomb at MacRitchie has been associated with a romantic/tragic story involving a rich girl Fann and a man Lok. Fann died when her parents objected to her relationship to Lok because she was betrothed to Tai, a rich family son. Fann was buried at MacRitchie (which was a sloping hill then) whereas Lok subsequently died and was buried in Bukit Brown.

.......From its inscription, the tomb belongs to a Madam Fan (no maiden name given) who died on the 24th day of the 12th month of the lunar calendar in the 2nd year of the reign of Emperor Guangxu (possibly 6 January 1877). Madam Fang was the wife of a 7th rank Qing dynasty official named Seah. It is quite possible that Madam Fan was the wife or concubine of the fabulously wealthy Teochew tycoon Seah Eu Chin (1808-1884) or his eldest son Seah Cheo Seah especially since the Seah family

this lok feller later descendent migrated to malacca and started a partnership siboh?

no wonder got lok lok satay...

hmm.. not sure if the [gorgeous] kwee is related to this water tomb cos the stream is located pretty deep in the forest.

His wife was right to scold him.. if me.. i also F- him upside down.. call for help still wanna walk around.. make things so difficult for people..

Seah Eu Jin (1805 - 1883) he is from Guangdong Teng Hai Province ( 澄海县月浦村,今属汕头市) has 4 sons and 3 daughters. Seah Shi Seah (died 1885), Liang Seah (1850 - 1925), Poh Seah (died 1939)while Song Seah died early in China (1910). Seah Eu Jin married Tan Ah Hun's daughter (Kapitan of Perak) in 1938. His wife's small brother followed from Perak to Singapore. He is none other than Tan Seng Poh (Seng Poh Rd/Lane named after him)

Eldest son of Eu Jin, Shi Seah has several sons - Eng Kiat, Eng shui etc

Second son Liang Seng has at least 5 sons - Eng Ren, Eng Zhuo, Eng Kong

so we are left with the 3rd son Song Seng or 4th son Poh Seng

Therefore there is high possiblity that she is concubine of Eu Jin.

1) Eu Jin is still alive when she died. Who else can give her such a big grave. Eu Jin's estate is also nearby.

2) We associate 太孺人 as a older lady than 孺人. Doesn't look like she is wife of one of Eu Jin's son who are still young in 1876 esp the 3rd and 4rd son.

3) Eu Jin is from 月浦. The tomb mentioned the adopted sons from 月浦 (月浦纳男). The names of the 3 sons may be pseudonyms

flowchart.jpg

no wonder got Peck Seah Street... I thought it was known as 邳邪街 tongue.gif

seahwill.jpg