Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 Fri to Sun, 7 - 11pm Good news for many others. To me, I already stopped pumping 98 for some times liao. Pumping 95 only. Unless the 98 priced at the same as 95 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 Yalor Yalor! I also think this way! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ashuga07 Neutral Newbie June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 maybe 92 wil be a better bet? Like not much diff between 95 n 92 leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawyz Neutral Newbie June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 best is to dont pump ... let those vpower stock go to waste n let shell suffer fully agree........ dun pump! actualy no nid to go for expensive high grade, pump petrol car can move can already... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 so anyone pump and notice the color of the petrol??? the last time i pump i realised its yellow instead of blue and as a i previously pump shell 98 b4 i assumed that the Vpower might just be 98. felt cheated so i decided to give all these a miss... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Min. requirement for me would be 95, else I will pump 92 liao.. Petrol so ex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eversman Neutral Newbie June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 what is so good abt vpower ah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 alamak.. thought 7am to 11pm.. anyway, saw the pump price no change sian 1/2, just drove off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 good if you think you are driving a ferrari ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 (edited) agree, Vpower was blue when it first launched....... i feel more power when i first used it at start.... may be is my psychological effects why is it not blue now ler? Edited June 30, 2008 by Lv3338 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 clean yr engine.. the power is really damn good... of course burn very fast... my FC drop using that and I gave up on Shell... I sticking back to Esso. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 was on shell last time. realised that esso give better FC and comparable power. once awhile pump $15 V-power to clean engine. however the power is still not as good as compared to caltex platinum. mayb its jus my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 conform is blue. just pump yesterday at 3.15RM/L never encountered yellow before. maybe blue mix with cha pa lang colour become yellow. or kana conned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 caltex platinum better or V power? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 I dun even want to try Caltex because of journey. Shell and Esso is the nearest to me. I'm going back to Esso this time round. Most imptntly is that I can get direct 10% discount for my CC, rather then using ST Plat on Shell for rebate. Hard to count :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 precisely. all the while i pump is blue. until the last time i pump was yellow. felt cheated so i never pump vpower anymore during the discount. actually i never pump vpower anymore. rather go caltex. i believe got same effect as vpower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 personally i prefer caltex platinum. and the nearest caltex is just 1km away from my place. talking about that, i long time never go caltex also. sticking to esso for now. as the fc is good and most importantly they dont initiate e increase in prices unlike caltex and shell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 Maybe the Vpower expired liaoz.. Anyways, my tuner has advised me that V-power will do nothing for my ride. Just stick to Ron98 can liaoz. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...