GPS

Destiny03

for entry level there's more..

start from 200+ to 300+ like shinco, gtop, tramigo etc... cannot remember all, lot of taiwan and china brand..

which also use mapking, but some of the look cannot make it...

i myself try a few other b4 switch to garmin then now holux...

and i think this holux will be with me at lesat 1-2 yr... until other that come with more channel for gps... but for holux and garmin now there are 20 channel work well...

Edited by Jeffang

so do you need to pay using N82 GPS?

as some of them require the use of GPRS

I am also interested on the N82. But concerning the GPS service need to paid for GPRS.

Anyone can advice. I am using M1 service.

oh ya, those who use mapking now, can get update free from the net or get it from the reseller...

but maybe one of these day mapking may want to earn $$$ for people to get update... like what TIBO is doing... every yr $50!!!

now is free after u buy from them.

garmin with malsingmap is forever free

so both got pros & cons.... u got to choose yourself :)

GPS is free!!! everyone can use it...

As long as your dun turn on the gprs, or best delete the connection away, like what i did for my nokia 6110, since i dun surf on it, just disable it!

then there will no charge on it...

but still the screen is way way too small to read or see the map!!! but if you dun mind then sure can use it...

anyway i never use my nokia 6110 for gps anymore, i buy this phone only to test the gps, and after that i been switching gps system... hahhahaa

singapore still ok lah... but malaysia is good to have a gps system, which help me & my wife to get to a lot of fun place!!! and shopping!!!

just a small $$$ and u get to see a lot of new new place!

i was told must pay 40 something leh. so i didn't get N95 in the end.

must garmin etc pay for any gps subscription? or put battery can use liao?

no lah... all gps system is free to use...

just buy the system and u are on the way...

paying $$$ is for those like tibo, which every yr when u need to update the map...

so far free map is mapking and malsingmap

but the gps in 6110 sometime take very long time to connect!

so i buy a pure gps system, is way faster and better!

and never get lost in malaysia! and just click on it and the system will guide you to the place! and now i cannot go without my gps anymore...

so far for me it takes about 3 mins for cold start to log on . its even faster when its "hot" , about < 1 mins.

it comes with MY map too + its cheap

i also got 6110 the very 1st batch!

but the malaysia is not full, i try go to tebrau jusco in jb, and the map is empty!!!

and if i wanna buy full that will cost me $100+ which then i start to buy a lot of gps set from then on :)

any question is.

i am going hongkong next week

if i see a competitive price GPS

can i atually buy it and come back to load the map from map king?

yup its is not the ENTIRE m'sia map

i haven tried until/beyond jusco but i know the map includes KL

then u cannot buy holux that use mapking...

because mapking you will need to pay for the map, when u buy in singapore, they will give u singapore & malaysia map free with update also free...

if you want to use in hongkong then u will need to buy the sd card for hongkong to use there, which you will need to pay $99-$150 i think, unless u try to find from the net which a lot of site have it, then load into a new sd card but you will never get update, cos no serial number.

anyway if you go around the world, then i suggest u buy those garmin set, or those who can use malsingmaps but u will need to do lot of tech stuff to get the world load into you gps system for free...

even kl is not full!! only part of it only!

and there's no way to get update for 6110... sad sad...

if not i will not try so many gps system...