Gabriel 1st Gear August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 omg..here we go again ... ok..continue answering urself ..... again ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 bye... happy counting down ur ROD... i have done with my 2yr 4 months committment with the national security... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 Dun bother abt him lah. When he graduate and go apply for job, the employer will ask him why he is PES E when he filled in the employment form. Not only a good for nothing but a sick chicken. Btw, he makes it sounds like PES E with no reservist is so good. I ORD in 1997 and has never been call back even though I'm PES C2 only. WEIXIANG, stop being childish lah...geeez. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 The uniform and rank placing is literally like what USMC and US Army are. I do not mind the new uniform since I been thinking since when will they change. LOL. Luckily I never buy any uniform since ORD till now. Few more yrs to go.. at least I can wear the USMC alike uniform. My laziness of sewing the vocation, unit badges isn't on it yet. :P Just let it be. SAF want u to change, just change lo. But they better issue out rather then we buy. I do not mind US Army uniform too... LOL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 Maybe everything goes velco hence no need to sew the rank leh? I think nia... I think, you thought.. who confirm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 u took the words out of my mouth ... and yupz..employees will ask de ... and hey..last time think can siamz.. records transfered camp to camp... can easily get lost.. like my medical report..got lost... but now..computerized le.. cannot siamz le .. so bro.. u hengz lah... and um..u ORD 3 yrs earlier then me .. so ur age my age close hor...... and yupz...me feel like telling WX the same thing.. but yeah...u took it out of my mouth again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 for all u know, i have already secured a position with my IA company haha.. all the more they welcome me, coz i am like an asset to them, no need to be recalled back for reservist... my grade A performance (my IA is graded, as i am with NTU) with the company alreadie warrants them to snap up my services.. the manager actually asked if i would like to join the company upon graduation, i readily agreed.. the renumerations are not bad for a fresh grad.. can only say its above 3k... final pay would depend on the level of honours which i can get... projected 2nd class lower minimum. thanks wor... u remembered coming across a thread in MCF about 1 year back? where there was this FT manager who actually asked potential singaporean applicants, how many times a year do you all need to be away for ICT? the answer is obvious, and did the FT manager really shortlist these applicants? i think i do not need to spell it out right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 thanks for your concern.... i will be in the working world soon. not worries, coz i have already secured a job offer with my IA company.. they know my medical condition... which is unrelated to the nature of my work at all... i have recovered Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 Dun bother abt him lah. When he graduate and go apply for job, the employer will ask him why he is PES E when he filled in the employment form. Not only a good for nothing but a sick chicken. Btw, he makes it sounds like PES E with no reservist is so good. I ORD in 1997 and has never been call back even though I'm PES C2 only. WEIXIANG, stop being childish lah...geeez. well at least my starting pay will be close to 3.5k and it will be a stepping stone to the world of the private sector good for nothing? sick chicken? who are u referring to? i forgive u coz u have no idea what u are uttering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 My point is, stop boasting here lah. From your bloody vios (parents paid for it somemore) to no reservist (PES E = Sick Chicken) to securing a job (U tink u forever stay in that company ah? No need change job ah? Think long-term). Juz be humble a bit man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear August 4, 2008 Share August 4, 2008 Aiya, wear this wear that, war is not a fashion parade, most important the soldier can fight or not? war? SAF soldiers first one to run! backwards ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 Aiya I thought you how high flyer, IA position, just an employee with zero life skills, basically just paper work only and you say cannot do paper work. earn your first $1m before 35 then come and talk. BTW the ba chor mee seller can smoke you anyday, he drives a BMW 745 and Merc 500 and alteranates car each day. Typical NTU grad head too big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valx 2nd Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 Lansai la 3.5k nia. My friend "O" level nia earning 12k per month liao. Paper is nothing what counts is how hard you willing to work. Me also "O" level doing sales monthly take home is 4k+ why study waste time nia. Time taken for A level 2 Yrs (Estimate $20k gone) Time Taken for NUS 3 Yrs (Estimate $30k Gone) Total 5 Years time = $50k gone Assuming me just start job pay $2.2k $2200 X 60 Months = $132000 + (Lugi 5 Yrs 50k ) = $182000 For a start you already lose out $182000 There's always someone higher then you so dun be so corky be humble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 Saw only IA when using blank. Live firing seldom IA. I think M16 IA more often than SAW during live firing. True also. Got 1 time live firing, I use SAW and pressed trigger to fired 30 rounds in one shot! Dam shiok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 yeah man! And it sounds really good too when you "zhua" the SAW and don't let go but nothing beats the dua ling kong GPMG sound or the .5 browning on a M113 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 0.5 HMG mainly fire single shot mode, nothing exciting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteice78 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 (edited) U epitomise the saying "Empty Vessels make the most noise". Gd grads get 4-6k starting, really top ones get up to 8-10k. hate to burst your buble but 3.5k is really quite average for your 16 years of study. Back in 2002, one of the worst years for graduate employment, my average engineer friends were already getting 2.5 - 2.8k, 6 years down the road coupled with a more robust economy and you are offerred only 3.5k? Hmmm Is there anything to shout about really? So what if you managed to slip thru NS with a PES E status doing clerical work? So what if you are an undergrad with a potential 3.5K offer? i repeat POTENTIAL. Anything can happen, no letter of offer no nothing, havn't even graduate... manager ask if you wanna join = job in the pocket. like that I buy toto can get ready to collect prize liao? in the private corpoate (it's corporate dear boy) world, your performance and potential depends largely on your people skills too...you may not agree with me, but its a fact Edited August 5, 2008 by Whiteice78 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 must well use a Barrett? Which unit fire 1 single shot for the .5? got single round mode meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...