Testa_ross4 Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 You mean you never fired a 0.5 HMG before and you comment on it? Yes there is a spring catch at the back plate, which you can toggle btw full auto and single shot. You are not allowed to fire full auto in Singapore as the rounds can kill even at ranges of 2km. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 (edited) Actually being PES E is a negative for most employers, public sector and GLCs usually look for SAF records and prefer officers for leadership qualities even for entry level positions, they usually shun employing PES Es as they are considered seriously "defective" goods and usually have no proven leadership records, so to speak, that is why the frog in the well only getting $3.5k now. Edited August 5, 2008 by Testa_ross4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 Lansai la 3.5k nia. My friend "O" level nia earning 12k per month liao. Paper is nothing what counts is how hard you willing to work. Me also "O" level doing sales monthly take home is 4k+ why study waste time nia. Time taken for A level 2 Yrs (Estimate $20k gone) Time Taken for NUS 3 Yrs (Estimate $30k Gone) Total 5 Years time = $50k gone Assuming me just start job pay $2.2k $2200 X 60 Months = $132000 + (Lugi 5 Yrs 50k ) = $182000 For a start you already lose out $182000 There's always someone higher then you so dun be so corky be humble. bro u say until like that, i very heart pain leh..:((.. pang chance leh.. hahaha.. i that path one leh.. :((.. but anyway, on a neutral ground, i would say being a job while on attachment is nothing really to boast about. many people are also offered job. i too was offered to join my attachment company, but i wasnt interested as i have TOTALLY no interest in that field( my industry is booming these few years) what is great is that oyu can do something and stand out from others and be different and still earn good money. maybe i should go invent a new brand of sanitary pads.. hahaha.. then all the girls in the world use it.. then i rich liao.. anyway, on the topic of SAW, my fav is shooting the GPMG.. hahaha.. shoot blanks can shoot until shiok.. hahaha.. then shoot life round, just WACKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKkk.. but after that clean dam shag.. hahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 well, anything.. i have already signed the letter of appointment... for me, 3.5k is the basic, commission and bonus not included yet... i am going into sales too sales engineer designate ya, i good for nothing... okie? happy everyone? in fact, just funny wor... the internet me, you all think its the real me? its just the crap side of me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 yeah, fully "agreed" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 (edited) U epitomise the saying "Empty Vessels make the most noise". Gd grads get 4-6k starting, really top ones get up to 8-10k. hate to burst your buble but 3.5k is really quite average for your 16 years of study. Back in 2002, one of the worst years for graduate employment, my average engineer friends were already getting 2.5 - 2.8k, 6 years down the road coupled with a more robust economy and you are offerred only 3.5k? Hmmm Is there anything to shout about really? So what if you managed to slip thru NS with a PES E status doing clerical work? So what if you are an undergrad with a potential 3.5K offer? i repeat POTENTIAL. Anything can happen, no letter of offer no nothing, havn't even graduate... manager ask if you wanna join = job in the pocket. like that I buy toto can get ready to collect prize liao? in the private corpoate (it's corporate dear boy) world, your performance and potential depends largely on your people skills too...you may not agree with me, but its a fact yawnz i did sales after my A levels... mmz.. imagine a guy selling credit cards? mmz.. my take homepay back then was 2-3+ a month as a temp, working like 3-4 days a week... mai hiam not bad lah.. that was some time back i was purely on commission, where one successful application = $10 niah... and i was like stationed outside banks... to pester people how come all the ladies and gentlemen sign from me? Edited August 5, 2008 by Weixiang_2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 Lansai la 3.5k nia. My friend "O" level nia earning 12k per month liao. Paper is nothing what counts is how hard you willing to work. Me also "O" level doing sales monthly take home is 4k+ why study waste time nia. Time taken for A level 2 Yrs (Estimate $20k gone) Time Taken for NUS 3 Yrs (Estimate $30k Gone) Total 5 Years time = $50k gone Assuming me just start job pay $2.2k $2200 X 60 Months = $132000 + (Lugi 5 Yrs 50k ) = $182000 For a start you already lose out $182000 There's always someone higher then you so dun be so corky be humble. true, but u think the internet me is the real me? btw, i am going into sales too... did alot of telemarketing when i was much younger... and my sales record were not bad... well, nuff said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 U epitomise the saying "Empty Vessels make the most noise". Gd grads get 4-6k starting, really top ones get up to 8-10k. hate to burst your buble but 3.5k is really quite average for your 16 years of study. Back in 2002, one of the worst years for graduate employment, my average engineer friends were already getting 2.5 - 2.8k, 6 years down the road coupled with a more robust economy and you are offerred only 3.5k? Hmmm Is there anything to shout about really? So what if you managed to slip thru NS with a PES E status doing clerical work? So what if you are an undergrad with a potential 3.5K offer? i repeat POTENTIAL. Anything can happen, no letter of offer no nothing, havn't even graduate... manager ask if you wanna join = job in the pocket. like that I buy toto can get ready to collect prize liao? in the private corpoate (it's corporate dear boy) world, your performance and potential depends largely on your people skills too...you may not agree with me, but its a fact wow 8-10k for a fresh grad! at first I want to work late today, after seeing the post, no mood to work. 4-6k is also very very good, i must say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 You going into sales job? NTU grad do sales? Alamak that is like asking graduate to do paper work in the army . As a U grad, you should start off in business development, or marketing management where you plan the whole marketing function and control a team of sales people. Oh yeah, as an inexperienced and big headed grad, I forgot you probably know nothing of any industry at this stage to do market planning and full business development, you probably only have book knowledge . I started off as Marketing Director in my family business, where I shaped policies to run and expand the business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 good for you . experience counts la.. all paper not much use . what works on theories might not work on applications especially in the asian business enviroment, considering that most of the reference and praction books are written by ang mos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 Just to add, I started off part-time during holidays in my family business, scooping sand and casting aluminium with other part timers. It was only my full time job that I took on the Marketing function and due to business confidentiality, I even drove the truck to do deliveries so that my workers would not know who my important customers were, less they leak information. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 walao.. talk so big until i thought u graduate and earn $5k liao i got frens who buy their OWN 5 series during NS due to investments. they are quite humble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 not typical hor. and UNDERgrad hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 eh i fired the 0.5 full auto leh donch tell u where but u quite knowledgeable it seems, so maybe u can guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteice78 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 After reading his replies, think better not waste time on this fellow. Started off full of himself, then when he can't take the flak, suddenly claim his internet persona not his real self. This prick is full of sxxt, my kid bro is in NTU engin currently too. luckily he turned out alright. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteice78 1st Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 These are the cream of the crop, not commonplace I got a shock upon knowing at first too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 He is what we known as a TUA POW...Big Cannon. Tink he related in a way with Carlover76, another Tua Pow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear August 5, 2008 Share August 5, 2008 huh ...? uni grad oni earn 3.5k one meh? heng limpeh nv go n study uni (actually is no study cannot get in la.. hahha) but heng limpeh still manage to earn much more than uni grad like u ... hehehe.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...