Patience Clutched August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 which is faster? I know the answer shld be FD2....but really is that so? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 is speed all that matters? so fast for what? you have patience mah no need so fast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched August 1, 2008 Author Share August 1, 2008 nope...i dont think speed is all that matters....i think the ability to control the car is most impt... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 Power is nothing without control..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched August 1, 2008 Author Share August 1, 2008 yah lor...i see some ppl driving fast cars...but they seem unsteady...speed up for awhile then jam break..speed up again then jam break...looks dangerous... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 IMHO, Civic... I test drove both of it before... Civic power very fast cum liaos! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bcyn Neutral Newbie August 1, 2008 Share August 1, 2008 i 2nd that... lancer like noisy leh... got some whirring sound when u floor the pedal. any lancer ex owner can comment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched August 2, 2008 Share August 2, 2008 which is faster? I know the answer shld be FD2....but really is that so? If 1 sec faster means a lot to you, I am sure you know which is the obvious answer :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear August 2, 2008 Share August 2, 2008 which is faster? I know the answer shld be FD2....but really is that so? Depend on the driver. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 2, 2008 Share August 2, 2008 Though i have not driven both models before but my bet goes to FD2 Have heard that Lancer Ex's engine is pretty noisy at higher RPM but the radio system seems to be as compared to FDs Another thing to note is that FDs pricing is always more or less at the same range but for Lancer Ex, it seems to fluctuate a lot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peregrine Clutched August 2, 2008 Share August 2, 2008 You said: "Another thing to note is that FDs pricing is always more or less at the same range but for Lancer Ex, it seems to fluctuate a lot " Since about end of last year, KM seems to have adopted sales strategy of having published list prices which are fairly steady, although there are fluctuations in COE prices. Then they offer a "promotional" discount, perhaps from $1k to $3k or more, which amount depends on changes in COE prices in previous bidding exercise and the popularity of the specific models. This actually makes it less transparent and more tricky, and may imply possibility that a buyer may be quoted different actual list prices by different SEs! So potential buyers better ask a few SEs what is the actual list price before discussing discounts for bank loans, insurance, etc from that list price. See: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=2466559 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear August 2, 2008 Share August 2, 2008 I ve the 1.5 EX... I went with the intention to endorse for 2L however I didn't take it due to that foo foo sound, tak boleh tahan! Also, the start-off is laggy and wols man, I guess it was due to CVT... This fact alone will let the Civic kicks the ass off liao... Then I decided to save that little moolah instead of getting a ride which will render me deaf in no time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear August 2, 2008 Share August 2, 2008 Dont waste time on FD2................straight to Civic Type Rer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched August 2, 2008 Author Share August 2, 2008 1sec alot ah...not that it matters to me...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched August 2, 2008 Author Share August 2, 2008 no la...i comparing car not driver lar....consider both is driven by the stig lor...lol just curious why both are 2L cars but performance yet so diff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched August 2, 2008 Share August 2, 2008 You got it right. maybe we shud compare type R and Evo X. Both FD2 and EX 2L are just road crawlers.... they are just sedans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched August 2, 2008 Author Share August 2, 2008 dun like that leh....cant compare something that i can afford?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bcyn Neutral Newbie August 2, 2008 Share August 2, 2008 foo foo sound? i heard a whirring sound when i floor the pedal during the test drive... very irritating. when i ask the SE, so unprofessional 'the car is like that one when its new' den when 1 of my passenger commented not very powerful(torque) considering its a 2L car, SE replied 'cuz got 4 adult passengers mah, heavy' wah liao wanna kena slap mannn ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...