Civic FD2 vs Lancer EX 2L

Patience

yah lor...i see some ppl driving fast cars...but they seem unsteady...speed up for awhile then jam break..speed up again then jam break...looks dangerous... [:/]

i 2nd that... lancer like noisy leh... got some whirring sound when u floor the pedal.

any lancer ex owner can comment?

which is faster?

I know the answer shld be FD2....but really is that so? [rolleyes]

If 1 sec faster means a lot to you, I am sure you know which is the obvious answer :)

Though i have not driven both models before but my bet goes to FD2 [nod][nod][nod]

Have heard that Lancer Ex's engine is pretty noisy at higher RPM [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes] but the radio system seems to be [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] as compared to FDs [nod][nod][nod]

Another thing to note is that FDs pricing is always more or less at the same range but for Lancer Ex, it seems to fluctuate a lot [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

You said: "Another thing to note is that FDs pricing is always more or less at the same range but for Lancer Ex, it seems to fluctuate a lot [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes] "

Since about end of last year, KM seems to have adopted sales strategy of having published list prices which are fairly steady, although there are fluctuations in COE prices. Then they offer a "promotional" discount, perhaps from $1k to $3k or more, which amount depends on changes in COE prices in previous bidding exercise and the popularity of the specific models.

This actually makes it less transparent and more tricky, and may imply possibility that a buyer may be quoted different actual list prices by different SEs! So potential buyers better ask a few SEs what is the actual list price before discussing discounts for bank loans, insurance, etc from that list price.

See:

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=2466559

I ve the 1.5 EX...

I went with the intention to endorse for 2L however I didn't take it due to that foo foo sound, tak boleh tahan! Also, the start-off is laggy and wols man, I guess it was due to CVT... This fact alone will let the Civic kicks the ass off liao...

Then I decided to save that little moolah instead of getting a ride which will render me deaf in no time... [cool][cool]

no la...i comparing car not driver lar....consider both is driven by the stig lor...lol

just curious why both are 2L cars but performance yet so diff...

foo foo sound? i heard a whirring sound when i floor the pedal during the test drive... very irritating.

when i ask the SE, so unprofessional 'the car is like that one when its new'

den when 1 of my passenger commented not very powerful(torque) considering its a 2L car, SE replied 'cuz got 4 adult passengers mah, heavy'

wah liao wanna kena slap mannn [hur]