Samsung omnia - Current users please come in

Estrangable

im using the one tat comes with the set 1st till it expires haha.. so far ok with the GPS but wifi is still not working... It says connected but i cannot log on to skype or IE, anyone knows the setting?

I didn't tried the AGIS at all.

The mapking seems ok.

yup last week starhub i got mine without trade in if u got the high end plan. 8gb the whole thing is black not like the 16gb one with silver or chrome front :)

btw what is the current firmware ver now?

Edited by Keppy

U can order online or use the Iphone pouch some are quite nice and it fits the Omnia quite nicely as well...

Price varies.

I think it will be awhile before the casing will be available here.. but Iphone has many many nice nice leather casings.

Im looking for one too hehe... I think some of the fellows did post link to get them on line can look thru the 1st few page. cAn go Sim Lim and try out also.

That is not normal. Within Singapore calculation on my unit is quite fast, few seconds only, even when the unit is re-calculating, within few seconds, the new route will come.

I was fiddling it in Europe, but I was calculating from one city to another in different countries, just for the fun of it, within minutes, I get the answer.....

Wah jia lat leh,i hard reset n did a re-installation but the calculation still very slow leh, recalculation took a min plus... [knife]

How to check my firmware ver????? anybody have prob with the battery? mine cant seem to last long leh. Bluetooth wifi not on leh

what is ur firmware huh? G4 or HH3?

me is on HH3, sleep, wake up 40% gone liao, drain battery sia... G4 battery life better leh.

But hor, now my battery can last better after i did the following...

1) Off phone n charge.

2) Charge ard 3.5 hrs to full.

3) Then do a hard reset.

Now my battery still got 40% left, last charge is yest 12pm. [;)]

Wah jia lat leh,i hard reset n did a re-installation but the calculation still very slow leh, recalculation took a min plus...

Mine also slow but not as jialat as yours. I'm comparing it with my nuvi610, using both of them on the same route, then delibrately go off route. My nuvi recalc within 2 to 3 seconds. While the onmnia took about 20secs...

As for calculaing a route, I find it strange that my omnia took a while before the yellow progress bar begins to move. While on my Nuvi, the yellow progress bar begins almost instantaneous.